Stefanie

  • Austria
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    currently in Mora de Ebre, Catalonia

  • Descripción

    Hello!
    My Name is Stefanie, I am 20 years old and living in Vienna, in Austria with my french bulldog Stitch.
    In my spare time I like to go for long walks/hiking in nature with my dog to slow down, read books, do some gardening work at my parents garden or on my balcony (planting ,tending, harvesting). Working with my hands grounds me and helps me practice mindfulness.
    Also I like to eat and cook and mainly vegetarian meals and also trying out some new (vegan/vegetarian) recipes as well as trying to buy local and seasonal food.
    I decided to join workaway because I´d love to experience living abroad for a while and I thought this could be a great opportunity to share interests and be a helping hand in exchange for living. Also I´d love to meet different cultures and practice my language skills.

    If you have any Questions, feel free to contact me!

    Kind greetings
    Stefanie

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Música
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    When I was 18 years old I got my standardized maturity exam in Vienna, after that i tried to get into psychology studies in Vienna but changed my mind during the first months of pandemic. I tried different jobs and also did some internships in different companies.
    The past year I realised that I´d like to work with children so I decided to complete a training as a kindergarten assistant. I finished my training a month ago, in which I learned mainly about the Montessori principle. Now I have a great desire to work with children and gain professional experience.
    Until now I have only looked after the children of friends of my family but would love to work with children on a daily basis. In the future I would like to help in a household with children and animals.
    As I already mentioned in my description, I am into gardening but also diy´s and crafty work.

    Because I like to work with animals I started a training as a Tellington TTouch Practitoner, where I learned how to help animals to relax with the help of touch techniques (for example when they are in pain). I have tried these techniques on dogs and cats so far, but I would love to work with different animals. If you are open to this, it would be a pleasure for me to bring this closer to you.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I started learning spanish on duo lingo a few months ago and like to improve my skills in talking spanish and expand my vocabulary. I have french language skills on level B1 and like to improve my french nlanguage skills as well. German is my mothertongue since I was born and raised in lower austria so I can teach german and can help you to improve your language skills as well if you`d like.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    21

  • Algo más...

    I learned to play the piano and the guitar (guitar lessons were a looong time ago), i like music and art and also would love to help with creative projects as i really like to play with my creativity!
    I like to play with my camera (canon EOS 1100D) but also tried to model at a photoshooting of a friend of mine.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      mostly vegetarian, interested in vegan cooking

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios