Sophie

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    España, Nueva Zelanda, Portugal

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    22/04/2018 - 04/11/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Numero de amigos en Facebook

    191

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Descripción

    Hello there :)
    My name is Sophie, I am 25 and I am currently looking for workaways that can help me expand my knowledge in permaculture, eco building, woodwork, community living, self development, yoga or anything that can bring a positive experience into my life.

    I am hoping to meet people of all cultures and beliefs along the way to best expand my mind and my outlook on this beautiful ball we live on. I'm also hoping to learn as many practical skills from eco builders and permaculture professionals/ enthusiasts as I possibly can, as these are things that I find extremely interesting and wish to implement in my future.

    In my travels so far I have worked in the USA on a summer camp as a camp counselor, teaching and caring for children of all ages. I also spent 2 years living in Malta where I picked up a lot of experience working for a vegetarian catering establishment, creating exciting vegan and vegetarian meals.

    More recently I cycled from my home in North Yorkshire to the south of England where I took the ferry to Northern Spain. Here I volunteered for around six weeks on an eco construction site with which the building materials consisted of cob, clay, straw bale and timber. This was one of my most memorable experiences and I hope to find more like this one so I can add to the knowledge I already gained from my first workaway.

    I'm super outgoing and am always looking to try new things and soak up all the knowledge I can from people and experiences.
    I'm really passionate about health, physical and mental wellbeing and sustainable living. When the time comes to eventually settle down, I hope to have acquired enough knowledge to be able to build an environment that could support such a lifestyle as this.
    I would love to get involved with eco projects/ organic farming/ permaculture, so that I can contribute to the visions of those who are manifesting their dreams and implement such skills into my own future.

    I have been working as a professional massage therapist for the past 5 years and I would be happy to offer this service in workaway exchanges.

    I'm not afraid of hard work or getting my hands dirty and I also learn quickly, especially when I really care about what I'm doing. I really hope I get the opportunity to learn new skills and share what I can with others.

    I'm super excited to learn from and get to know people who share the same ideals in life 😊

    ✌️

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Massage therapist, catering, hospitality, cooking, childcare.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English

  • Edad

    26

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Cats

    • Dieta especial
      Vegan

Fotos

Comentarios