Sofija

  • Lituania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hello, I am Sofija. Even though I am 39 years old, inside I feel 25 :) I am from a small country in Europe called Lithuania.
    I always have felt different and I felt suppressed by the society and people around me telling me what it is expected from me. More than 2 years ago I overcome my fears and started changing my life. Now I am l trying to live a conscious life. I do what I can taking care of our planet and all living beings. I am vegetarian and I don´t like alcohol anymore, because I want my mind to stay clear :)
    I always loved nature and animals. I enjoy watching the stars at nigh and sunsets. Music is a big part of my life. For me it is like a seasoning for the food. Depending on a mood music can lift my mood or calm my mind :) I prefer sincere conversation in a good company rather than noisy party.
    My dream is to move to Spain. That is why I want to know the country, to learn the language and to know spanish people and culture. I am learning Spanish on my own for some time already. Yo hablo español un poco ahora :D
    Life is difficult now with all the virus situation around the world, anger and negativity. Living consciously helped me realise that smile and staying positive can change me, people around me and finally the world :)
    I always wanted to volunteer, but most projects require money or there is an age limit.
    I am more than glad to find the Workaway community and that I could offer all my help to someone in exchange for food, roof over my head, learning the language and culture and share our smiles :)

    P.S.: Uf, honestly, it wasn't easy to write about myself. Maybe I forgot something or something was unclear. So if you want to know more, just ask me ;)

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Yoga / bienestar
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have worked in customer care for more than 11 years in call center, food shop, at the airport and travel agency, providing help to customers by phone, email and in person selling products, answering questions, solving issues and handing complaints.
    I live in a country side so I help my parents working in a garden, preparing land for vegetables, planting them, weeding and harvesting, cutting grass.
    I know how to take care of a house: cleaning, laundry, cooking (but I am not a professional cook).
    I have a car license and 15 years of driving experience.
    My native language is Lithuanian. My English level is advanced, but I would not say it is fluent.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Lithuanian: Fluido
    Ruso: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Polaco: Principiante
    Ukrainian: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I want to learn Spanish. I have never taught anybody languages, but I am willing to share everything I know :)

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    40

  • Algo más...

    I am fully vaccinated from COVID

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      I am allergic to penicillin.

    • Dieta especial
      I am vegetarian (but I eat eggs and all milk products)

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios