Serge & NADINE

  • Francia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

  • Descripción

    We are a couple from France, in our fifties, and we took a year off to improve our English, meet people and travel. After raising 4 children, we want to spend some time for ourselves. We have already travelled on our own to a few countries (Ecuador, Madagascar, Europe). The last country we visited is Ireland, in autumn 2019.

    Coming from farming families, we like to be in the nature, to be outside, to garden, DIY and appreciate the simplicity, the exchanges, to meet around a good meal.... Above all, we want to get to know the Irish people and the culture of this country better.

    We see this mode of travel as an exchange between the host and ourselves. It has to be pleasant for everyone.

    In addition to arms, we can also share with you our knowledge, our know-how, teach you some French recipes, and if you wish, help you in learning French.

    We like hiking (we live in the Northern Alps), cycling, having a good time with our family (we have 4 adult children and a granddaughter) and with friends.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Deportes acuáticos
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Historia
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Serge
    I'm an ex-cheesemaker, I have a training in agri-food : dairy and food products.
    I have skills in masonry, carpentry, electricity (I built our house). DIY.
    I know how to repair cars and farm machinery.
    I was raised on a dairy farm: I know how to milk cows and look after cattle, drive tractors, use chainsaw...
    I know how to garden.
    Nadine
    DIY
    I like taking care of the garden and flowers, and cooking.
    I I know how to do housekeeping.

    We have a vegetables and fruits garden : we make our jam, fruits and vegetables preserves...

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    57 & 55

  • Algo más...

    Serge : I practice medium and high mountain hiking, snowshoeing, trail. I like reading and chatting. I am interested in geopolitics and history.

    Nadine : my pleasure is swimming and snorkeling, being outside, taking care of the garden and flowers, making cross word, board games and cooking. I practice floral art and Pilate as hobby. I like celtic music.

    We like hiking both, classic music and opera.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      no

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios