Sarahjane100

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    United Kingdom - Desde Ene 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Passionate about nature, the environment and living a sustainable and ethical lifestyle- respecting nature and animals. Being in nature brings me a lot of joy- be it cycling, gardening, swimming or walking.I grew up in the countryside and am most grounded and with joy when by the sea/water and large green spaces.
    Art is also one of my greatest passions, and I've been working within the area of Art Therapy and art classes with children. I've lived in Barcelona and also Seville (explored Spain) teaching English to children of all ages.
    I am an independent person who is used to adjusting to different surroundings and integrating. I am happy to be alone (enjoy autonomy!) and equally happy to be in company with others.
    I see myself as enthusiastic and with a positive mindset which allows me to enjoy whatever I'm doing and very happy to be hands on with a task and enjoy getting things done. (Especially outdoors). Other things I love: Painting, film, cooking, live music, meditation, dance, spirituality.
    In terms of work I am very open minded and after five months in Portugal in 2018 Volunteering - I stayed with families, couples &friends - Tasks included : Land clearing, fire prevention, olive tree cutting, gardening, painting cob houses, helping building a giant treehouse (Including insulating with cork and lime), helping out with children who are home schooled, animal care, Story telling with children and arts and crafts, harvesting fruit & building a compost shower/bath.

    Diet: Plant based, simple diet, No dairy, eggs or meat.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Care work Training Certificate (Abergavenny, Wales)
    CELTA Qualification Teaching English/ Four years teaching English.
    Forest School Experience (volunteering)
    BA Degree in Art 'Drawing & Applied Arts' (Mixed Media)
    Gardening
    Cooking (Food and health is a huge passion of mine)
    Painting
    Photography
    Childcare (Ten years experience including one year as a full time Nanny for three children)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Portugués: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    31

  • Nacionalidad

    British

  • Algo más...

    I have become a member of the Workaway community because I want to discover more and enrich my experiences as much as possible. I am willing to help and be involved in taking care of animals/gardening and hands on tasks and also learning more about others-cultures/experiences and thoughts.
    I want to build good connections and meet knew people and have a good time!
    Community and Connection is important to me.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Dairy/egg free. Wheat/gluten free. Low sugar

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios