Sanjita & Rasmus

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I am an outgoing and energetic person who is curious about the world and different cultures. I started traveling when I was 23 years old, voluntaring and working in Thailand, Australia, New Zealand, Malaysia, Israel, India, SriLanka, Arabic Emirates, Mexico, Guatemala....

    My family members and close friends would describe me as a warm hearted person, open minded, helping, earth grounded, honest and curious. I really like the idea of workaway, staying with local people and gain practical experience... and doing something good for the world.

    I am a Graphic Designer by profession, but I stepped out of advertisement and working for capitalism and working on a screen 4 years ago. Through volunteering and learning on permaculture farms and bio-construction (building eco houses, stages, furnitures out of bambu, wood, clay, hemp and straw) I felt way more sufficient. And this is the way I go now. Eco construction and everything around building! My boyfriend, Rasmus, and me we are a on same page and very often work on same projects since he also works in construction and carpentry work. We both like to work together with other people, benefitting from each and everyones different experiences and competences. Self-reflection and non violent communication are things important to us. We are people who take initiatives and who like it clean and tidy. In forests and jungles we feel the best, prepared with a Machete and ropes! We are very into nature and living off grid!

    Also, when we are in Germany we fight against food waste and for a minimalistic life style. We participate in the organisation foodsharing, where we pick up food from Supermarkets, bakeries, etc and spread it to people. Other projects are connected with refugee help/support and demonstrations. There is so much unfairness in the world that we need to help where we can, right? Even though we like to escape from politics and all this and just stay in the forest. =)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Acampada
    Fitness
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Animales
    Arquitectura
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Política / justicia social
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Since my boyfriend and me are travelling together I describe our skills. We love to help in almost everything and if it would be a new area to work in, we are very eager and love challenges.
    Our focus is to keep in building with bambu, wood, clay, etc since we are good in, but if there is a hand needed in something else, we dont mind.
    I also like create spaces in the way of painting walls, sculpturing, building shels and so. On top I love animals and very soon when I arrive a place I take the role of the animals care keeper.
    My boyfriend, Rasmus is educated to work in outdoor and experiential education, so he is very good with kids games!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido

  • Edad

    32 & 37

  • Nacionalidad

    German

  • Algo más...

    Love people of different backgrounds, super social, kind to animals and plants, super interested in bio construction and everything that belongs to house building, gardening, communities and autarkic life-style. I am always open to learn something new.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios