Rose & Craig

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    España, Holanda, Portugal

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    29/07/2018 - 31/10/2019

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Descripción

    Rose is a professional carer and has worked with elderly and palliative care. Craig is a marine biologist by training (he even has the PhD to prove it!) with about 7000 hours underwater counting fish, corals, algae. On the way to this lofty position he has also been a professional cleaner, wildlife officer, agricultural laborer, and an infantry soldier for 6 years.
    Together we can help maintain homes, animals, property - and basically contribute to any construction-type or agricultural projects to need to be dealt with.
    Craig can operate just about any farm machinery you throw at him including chainsaws. He’s a pretty handy concreter & renderer; and generally good at most things to do with gardening – as long as you can eat it. Craig also has an inordinate and unexplainable fondness for building fences.
    Rose loves animals, is a dab hand at painting both inside and out. She is great at making your garden look beautiful. She has designed, laid, and pointed crazy paving mosaics. Rose is also an experienced grape pruner and picker. While Rose doesn’t have the unnatural fondness for fencing that Craig has, she is pretty good at wiring fences and pounding fence posts too.
    We have been traveling Europe on an extended journey for nearly 4 years, so are very open to new places and people. We love to travel, but also like staying in places and immersing ourselves in the local culture. We have traveled Belgium, France, Spain, Portugal, Andorra. Some things we have missed while traveling are tending gardens (Craig) and having a pet hanging around (both of us) We always tend to have the local campground cat adopt us – without any food inducements!
    We are relatively quiet, friendly, independent and hard-working types. Contact us if you are interested in having us around.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Cocinar / compras
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Anything outdoors. Craig is handy with most farm machinery, and very handy with boats. Rose can turn her hand to just about anything indoors and outdoors. We both can cook & clean.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English, but we pick up others as we go along

  • Edad

    62 & 50

  • Nacionalidad

    UK/Australia

  • Algo más...

    We are currently in the UK after a stint of working. Next stop - Netherlands

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      We can fit in with whatever is around

Fotos

Comentarios