Romain

Desde: Canadá

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Francia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    15/01/2019 - 15/02/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Descripción

    I was born in France but have been living in Quebec, Canada since the age of 8. I learned at a very young age to travel alone and of course, I took a liking in it! I have traveled to Mexico, Cuba, backpacked in Europe, had an exchange program in Newfoundland and roadtripped across Canada this summer, doing lots of camping and hiking! I am in love with nature and I intend to study in organic agriculture at the middle of this year, therefore I am looking to gain as much experience as I can in this field. I read a lot, I studied philosphy for a short period of time in university and mostly on our relation with our planet (Envionmental Philosophy!). I have so many interests and I think life is way too short to explore all the things I want to. I am passionate about astronomy, drawing, naturopathy and all natural medicines, food, music (SO many genres), gardening, learningin in general, languages and consciousness... I love love love playing games (board games, video games, sports games) and I think they are one of the best ways to create and deepen relationships. Finally, I am also very active and I swam competitively for years, hiked for days, played volleyball and badminton and tried for a short time so many others! I am excited about life's next adventures! Thank you !

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cuidado de ancianos
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I would consider myself pretty skilled at learning fast and understanding concepts easily. I have often been a beginner in my life and therefore I know how to listen closely. I am pretty fit and therefore I enjoy work that makes my body move! I'm a very skilled hiker and outdoors camper. I like to think that I cook very well and I love cleaning (almost to a maniac point). I know how to remain calm in most situations and I love to interact with people and exchange knowledge, I consider it a talent to be able to engage with anyone! I've had many jobs: as a waiter in a vineyard, as a lifeguard in a campground, as a peddler for a non-profit organization that fights climate change and as a translator in a museum! Most recently, I started spending my summer in the far north of Bristish Columbia to plant trees three to four months per year. As a tree-planter, we are asked to live for those months in our own camping community of planters where we have no other distraction than learning about ourselves or others. It is a very physical job and we work outside no matter the weather, carry heavy bags filled with tree sapplings, learn to be quick-thinkers and adapt to our environment anf finally gain muscle strenght to dig those holes with our shovels! It has been a transforming experience and I will from now on be ready to give any help requiered, no matter the condition, with enthousiasm and a smile! Also, I can tell you all the constellations and their mythological story, if that is a skill!

  • Idiomas hablados

    French, English and a little bit of spanish

  • Edad

    21

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Nope!

    • Dieta especial
      I am vegan and trying to reduce my consumption of meat as much as I can, but only from industrial breeding. I love to eat and I love to eat healthy!

Fotos

After a shower in the lake :)
Even though it's a popular place, it's still so gorgeous!
Always trying to be happy around others and show gratitude <3
Almost slipped and basically died !!
Before swimming in this glacier lake!! A whole day's worth of hiking for this amazing view

Comentarios