Rhiannon

  • Canadá
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    British Columbia, Canada - Desde Nov 2022 Hasta Abr 2023
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    *Looking for Winter 2022-2023 opportunities anywhere in BC Canada*

    Hello Hosts! I am excited to be adventuring with you soon :)
    Originally from Australia, I have been away for over 10 years now, living in BC Canada.

    My intention for joining workaway is to experience, learn, be challenged, grow & see this beautiful land we live on.
    I have lots of experience with animals, mostly dogs & horses but I also grew up rehabilitating wild animals with my Dad.

    After several summers of landscaping, working with horses (Horseback Guide) & dogs (K9 Hike Guide) I have no problem getting my hands dirty & doing physical tasks!
    I would love to learn about living off grid, ranch life, growing food & connecting deeply with the land as well as hunting, mechanics, animal husbandry & building skills. I am creative & love working with my hands.

    I adore the quiet & solitude of the woods & am mostly comfortable living simply & off grid & not being connected to the internet 24/7. My workaway experiences have mostly been off grid & generally I stay for 3months.
    I also have work experience in tourism & customer service environments. I am certified in Destination BC training; Superhost Foundations of Service Quality & Service for All, as well as Visitor Services Basics.
    If you have a business & need ppl for a winter season, I would love to hear from you!! Feel free to reach out 💛

    Others describe me as free spirited, adventurous, a deep thinker, reliable, fun, creative & empathetic. I have a deep desire to leave the world a better, kinder place. I have a can-do attitude & enjoy learning new things. I play well in a team & on my own!

    My interests & passions include but are not limited to: Camping, hiking, chopping wood & making camp fires, horses & riding, dancing, meditation, wild plants, herbal medicine & natural skincare making, art, permaculture, reading, community & alternative living, personal growth, communication, empathy, spirituality, gardening, psychology, baking (wedding & birthday cakes) earth based cultures, activism, meeting new people & having great conversations.
    ** Also looking for cheap land & a place to put down roots if you know of anything? **

    Feel free to reach out if I sound like a good fit for your workaway!


    I hope to see you soon ......................... Rhiannon ❤️

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Gardening, chopping wood, art projects, landscaping, pet care, horse experience, baking, amongst others!

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    39

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No, I am most happy with fresh fruit, vegetables & some meat.

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios