Renee

  • Dinamarca
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Currently in southern France, my boyfriend and I are hoping to spend the summer in Switzerland. We'd like to combine garden/farm work with hiking. Give us a shout if interested!

    Mi próximo destino:

    Switzerland - Desde May 2022 Hasta Oct 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi, my name is Renee and I've joined Workaway because I'd like to experience living and working in different places outside of my native country (teeny-tiny Denmark). I'm workaway'ing with my boyfriend Stefan (https://www.workaway.info/en/workawayer/stefan333/overview), so when you're looking for one workaway, in this case you'll get two!

    I've been east and west, lived in Berlin and Kathmandu, and am currently in southern France. I have a BA in Tibetan Studies and I speak three languages fluently (Danish, English and German).

    As a workawayer I can offer two green thumbs. I grew up helping my parents in their big garden and therefore I have experience in preparing garden beds, sowing, planting, weeding, watering, grass mowing, harvesting - and I know how to chop wood without hurting myself.

    I like working outdoors and with my boyfriend we make a good garden team: he handles the power tools and heavier tasks, while I tend to the finer details of care and finishing. I have a little experience in pruning fruit trees and roses - something I would love to expand on!

    I also know my way around a household. I can do light renovation work like painting. I have some experience using a sewing machine making things like pillow covers and curtains. I'm tidy and good at sorting, organizing, and de-cluttering. I've worked two seasons for a summer house rental company in Denmark, cleaning and checking up on summer houses in between rentals. I enjoy cooking and baking, and feel comfortable cooking for groups.

    When I work, I'm effective, focused, and thorough, and I have an eye for details.

    With the summer coming, I'm hoping to be helpful in someone's garden or at someone's farm and pick up a few more skills along the way!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de invierno
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Idiomas
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Historia
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Hostelería/turismo

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - gardening
    - painting
    - organizing/de-cluttering
    - cleaning
    - cooking & baking

  • Idiomas hablados

    Danish: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante

  • Edad

    34

  • Algo más...

    I'm a bit more of an introvert than I am an extrovert and I prefer the nature to the city. Coming from a relatively flat country, I like going hiking in the mountains and if I won the lottery, I would become a paraglider.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios