Rebbekki

Desde: Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Finlandia, Noruega, Suecia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/11/2019 - 01/07/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Descripción

    Hey, I am Rebekka, 18 years old and from Germany. In June 2019 I finished my school with the A-Level and I knew very fast, that before I will study at university I would like to do a gap year. First I thought about participating in a volunteering project in Germany. But then I decided to go abroad for several months for improving my English knowledge and getting to know different cultures. From august to October 2019 I have been volunteering for two months in Belgium at a wildlife rescue centre. This time was a great opportunity for me to reassure that I really want to leave my home country. But as I really enjoyed my time there I can say that I'm sure.
    About myself: As I already wrote, I am Rebekka, but you can call me Rebbi. I have an older brother and an older sister and live with my parents in a village north of Bavaria. I am very interested in doing sports. For example since 9 years I've been playing volleyball at a club. That is why I would be super happy if I had the possibility to continue this sport or to find other ways of being active preferably together with other people. Since 2015 I am also doing youth work in my parish. There me and other teenagers organise a church service for young people and help the pastor with the confirmands. I also really like playing the piano. Some years ago I had lessons but now I am just playing for myself and trying to get better. What I also really like is being creative, if it is about preparing presents, crafting handy things or taking pictures and doing small movies.
    I do care a lot about our environment. I don't eat any fish or meat and also try to avoid other animal products. In addition I'm working on reducing my plastic consumption. For example at home we prepare our own detergent, buy vegetables without plastic bags and cheese in our own lunch boxes we bring from home. And I also want to avoid taking a plane, that is why I want to stay in Europe.
    I'm planning on going to a country north of Europe, because I am a person who prefers cold weather :D I am relatively open for every kind of offer but I really would like to get to know the culture and traditions of the place where I stay. And I would prefer a place with at least one more volunteer, as I prefer working in company. I am not sure yet, if I want to stay in one place or travel around the country. But I think the best is to just go to a place for some weeks and if it works out well I can decide to stay there for longer.

    My dream is to see the northern lights in the winter and the midnight sun in the summer :)

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Construcción
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Mantenimiento / bricolage
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Ayuda de caridad
    Projecto artístico
    Ayuda informática / Internet

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Experience with entertaining and helping teens, due to my work in the parish
    Creativity
    Ability to work in a team

  • Idiomas hablados

    German (native language), English (fluent), French

  • Edad

    19

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian and sometimes vegan diet

Fotos

Comentarios