Pauline

  • Nueva Zelanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Super Workawayer

Amigos (1)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Northern Ireland, United Kingdom - Desde Jun 2021 Hasta Sep 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I am a mature woman who loves being out doors, knitting, laughing and the company of others. I possess a relaxed nature and am happy-go-lucky, which allows me to get on with most people and to tackle most tasks. I don't take life too seriously, but I don't take crazy risks either. I have a positive attitude to life and situations and my work ethic is excellent.
    I have decided on workaway as a way of enabling me to spend longer periods of time in an area so that I can embrace the culture, history, people, food etc. I have never been afraid of work, and love sharing what I know plus learning what others may be able to teach me. In this ever changing world, I am wanting to travel at a slower pace and take my time to properly take in what different areas have to offer. Quality of my stay over quantity of places to visit.
    I hope to gain many experiences during my Workaway time, and in turn offer my Hosts my skills and knowledge to assist them in their lives.
    In due course, once I return to New Zealand, I hope to be able to Host workaways so that I can give back to the travelling community.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Arquitectura
    Artes escénicas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Fotografía
    Cultura
    Historia
    Eventos y sociedad

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have many and varied skills, but also the ability to learn new things.
    Growing up on a farm, and then becoming a small block holder, I have worked with animals all of my life, including poultry, pigs, sheep, cows. I also gain much pleasure from gardening and working out doors.
    Being a mother of four now grown children, then owning my own business for a time, working as a Gardening assistant, working within the hospitality industry and working for a large Government Department, I am very capable of organizing, multi tasking, going with the flow, changing plans at the drop of a hat, working in with other people and within boundaries. I can very easily follow instructions, but am also able to make decisions on my own and carry them out.
    Recently, I have designed and planted my reasonably large garden (3000 square metres), focusing on plants that attract bees and birds. I had quite a large range of birds visiting my garden during different seasons, which was very satisfying. Lots of flowering plants also encouraged bees.
    I have assisted my brother at times as a hammer hand during his building projects, Although reasonably inexperienced in this field, I found it very satisfying and enjoyable.
    My vast experience in many rolls has equipped me with versatility, tolerance, and the ability to undertake any of life's or works challenges and opportunities.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido

  • Edad

    58

  • Algo más...

    As well as being an outdoors persons, I enjoy Movies, books and knitting. i play cards and board games - always willing to learn new ones.
    I am a social person, but am happy to give my hosts space also.
    I enjoy learning about each place I visit, learning some of its history, cultures and characters.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Comentarios