Paola

Desde: Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Noruega

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    18/08/2015 - 15/06/2021

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello I'm Paola,

    I'm a french girl living in my second native country, Germany, where I just finished my Bachelor in Geotechnologies in Berlin.

    I want to help again in a dog sled kennel this winter !!!
    Since I love sled dogs so much, I'd love to find a farm in Europe where I could go back regularly to integrate dog sledding in my life. The dream would be Lappland and Greenland one day.

    Workaway experiences:
    My first workaway experience was just after graduating in 2015, where I travelled for one year in Canada and in the US. I stayed in several ranches for 1 to 3 months and I just loved it. I stayed in a horse breeding ranch and learned proper riding, I stayed in sled dog ranch and learned how to take care of 28 dogs and how to ride the sled with a team and how to ride the snow mobile, I stayed in a horse training site where I learned the basics of training horses on the ground, on the saddle and on a driving waggon, I stayed in a cattle ranch where I learned the cowboy/cowgirl lifestyle, how to take care of the cattle (mostly on horseback).
    Check out my feedback or ask me if you want to know more details.

    I love the ranching lifestyle and now that I finished my first degree, I want to do some of it again :)!

    What I like most about people, is their good heart, their openness to other ideas and their honesty about themselves.

    If you want to ask something, go ahead :)

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Agricultura
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Astronomía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Dogs :
    In my 6 weeks husky-ranch stay I could gather experience with cleaning the kennel, preparing food, grooming huskies, harnessing the dogs, riding the sled, riding the snow mobile, cuddle and walk the cuties

    Horses :
    I am not an advanced rider but more intermediary, I feel safe on a horse and on the different gaits, with some training I can ride all day. I know some training basics (ground, saddle, waggon-ride). I love horsemanship and gentle approaches.

    Help around the house :
    I learned to help around the house in many different households (ranches, babysitting...), I also live with my roommates since 3 years and like to keep a household clean and steady

    Child care :
    Got two little brothers and babysitting experiences

    Teaching :
    Have a german Bachelor in Applied Geology, passed a double A-Level (French/German) with a scientific profile, can do tuition

    Camping and scout experiences :
    life in nature is fine for me

    Sports :
    Oudoor sports, fitness

    Job experience:
    Cashier in a supermarket; study guidance in my university

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I'm open to learn new languages in general. I'd love to learn polish and italian in particular, if the occasion is there :)

  • Edad

    24

  • Nacionalidad

    French

  • Algo más...

    I like playing music, riding horses, sailing, skiing, dog sledding, community life, philosophy, mindfullness :)
    I try to follow a low waste and minimalistic lifestyle!

    (The uploaded photos are quite old, I'll renew them soon. I still look quite the same though :) )

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I enjoy all foods (cheese, meat ...) ! Still, I'm particularly interested in sustainable diets, a vegan one for example

Fotos

Comentarios