Christian & Mariam

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    Hikes, cycling, water sports, history tours

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Colombia - Desde Abr 2022 Hasta May 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi, we’re Christian & Mariam, a couple from the UK who decided to give life on the road together a go back in 2019. Between us, we graduated university, left a job and sold a house to make all this possible. And while Covid did cut our initial adventure in Asia short, we were lucky to find opportunities in the Balkans throughout 2021. Currently, we are working our way down through Central & South America!

    We are both incredibly passionate about diving into new cultures. As a multiracial couple, we have seen firsthand how beautiful it is when two different backgrounds come together. We love immersing ourselves into each fresh place through music, food, history, and language, and are always open to trying new experiences or learning new skills.

    Having met while volunteering in Borneo back in 2018, travel has always been a huge part of our relationship. Through remote work in the fields of copywriting, digital marketing and graphic design, as well as Workaway projects, we have been able to actualise our goal of making a nomadic lifestyle more sustainable. We also aim to bring these skills to any future Workaways we do, and very much look forward to the opportunity of working together!

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Videografía

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Our combined work background ranges from Education, Charity, Management, Media & Communications, Manufacturing, Retail and Hospitality.

    Having graduated with a degree in Business with Finance, I (Christian) began working full-time in a manufacturing plant, whilst also bartending on the side. By the time I left the company, I was managing the Repairs team and responsible for running the Tooling department. I have since been up-skilling in Digital Marketing, and also have reasonable experience with construction from decorating my own house in the UK.

    I (Mariam) graduated with a degree in English Literature & Creative Writing, and have since been working as a freelance copywriter for various businesses, platforms and clients. Most recently, my projects consisted of a travel agency and up-and-coming Travel Magazine, however I also enjoy writing about culture and activism, and have previous experience as an Editor and English Tutor.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Persian (Farsi): Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    30 & 26

  • Algo más...

    Over the last few years, we feel that we have picked up some good little hacks during our adventures that have really helped stretch our budgets and made travelling easier. However, there have also been many challenges and learning points along the way.

    As a result, we began a new page called Budget Backpackers, a platform dedicated to living nomadically and working remotely, offering a number of resources to help individuals make the transition to full-time travel. For more, find us on Instagram @budget.backpackers.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios