Aino & Kai

  • Finlandia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Maldives
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    We are a Finnish family of four people: Aino (mom, 46 years), Kai (dad, 47 years) and two teenagers: Venla (daughter, 18 years) and Lauri (son, 15 years). We love travelling and sharing experiences with people from all parts of the world.

    Our family promotes cultural understanding between different people. We want to give our children special travel experiences - not just boring tourist trips. We believe that engaging in the daily life of local people is the best way to fulfil this goal.

    Our key values are clarity of speech, body and mind, integrity, non-violence towards other living beings, contentment, self-reflection and self-discipline.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Autostop
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Fotografía
    Blogging
    Tecnología
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Our family is more than happy to help you with gardening, cleaning, cooking, general maintenance, computers & internet and babysitting.

    We all love physical exercise and nature. Our home is in the countryside and we have a big garden.

    Our children are used to doing household chores. They do their share of cleaning, vacuuming, laundry and dishes at home.

    AINO (mom, 46 years)
    Aino works in communications and is also a certified yoga and pilates instructor. She has extensive knowledge of writing, editing, photographing and social media.

    She is fluent in English since she has worked for international companies. Besides her day job she also leads Yoga and Pilates classes and meditation workshops. She used to play the violin when she was younger and loves music and the arts.

    KAI (dad, 47 years)
    Kai works as a primary school teacher and therefore is very good with children. He grew up on a farm and knows his way around animals and basic farming and general maintenance tasks. He also plays many instruments, most often the bass, guitar and piano.

    Although Aino and Kai both have academic degrees, earlier they have also worked in diverse customer service jobs in Finland and abroad.

    VENLA (daughter, 18 years)
    Venla is an exceptional teenager who is very keen on self-expression. She is eager at improving her language skills (English, French, Swedish and Spanish).

    She is a very empathetic, sweet girl. Children of all ages love her company.

    LAURI (son, 15 years)
    Lauri is a happy, peaceful bloke who loves to keep places tidy and doesn't hassle around. Like his sister, he knows some English, Swedish and also German.

    He loves the company of other youth and becomes the best companion after getting to know the others a bit.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Finnish: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Swedish: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Ruso: Principiante

  • Edad

    46 & 48

  • Nacionalidad

    Finnish

  • Algo más...

    Aino is allergic to animals (especially horses but also cats). Even though her symptoms are in control with medication, this limits her possibilities to stay with families that have horses.

    During the school year (August-May) we prefer staying max 7-10 days in a row. However, during June, July and until mid August we are able to stay for 2-4 weeks.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Aino is allergic to animals, especially horses and cats

    • Dieta especial
      Aino prefers vegetarian diet, if possible

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios