Ophelie

Desde: Francia

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Croacia, Eslovenia, República Checa

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    08/09/2020 - 29/12/2020

  • Medallas

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • El perfil está conectado a

  • Descripción

    I come from the countryside of France. After 6 years to work in digital companies, I needed, last year, to reconnect with the nature so I left France for Bulgaria to do an European volunteering service. I lived in the middle of Bulgaria with 4 other great persons in a big house, 2 cats and 1 dog :)
    It’s really important for me to live in a zero waste lifestyle. Thanks to that I’m aware about my consumption and my impact on this planet. I’m doing my own products for the house (washing products, detergents, toothpaste, deodorant etc.). I’ve created with some friends in France a sticker to promote shops which allows clients to come with their own jars and not used plastic bags. I say “no” to plastic as much as possible.
    I did animations in an alternative school about ecology for 1st and 2nd grade in Bulgaria and also I’m giving French courses. I’m comfortable with children as I have 2 nieces (5 and 2 years old).
    I’m learning permaculture principles in Bulgaria where I lived for 1 year.
    I really want to improve my skills in gardening and continue to know more about plants and how to grow vegetables and fruits. I know the basics of gardening thanks to my childhood and my year in this house in Bulgaria.
    I love to do hiking, to be outside, I do yoga Iyengar since 3 years, I draw and do watercolor time to time. I have communication skills thanks to my studies but also in project management and digital competences thanks to my last jobs.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Basic gardening, zero waste lifestyle, teaching for children (French, ecology), digital competences

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Fluido

  • Edad

    30

  • Algo más...

    In June-July 2020, I did volunteering in Greece.
    My first experience was in an organic farm where I took care mainly of goats. The everyday tasks were to milk them, to do walk and to do goat cheese. As the farm got a kiosk in front of the house, I sold the vegetables directly to the customers.
    I had also gardening tasks as weeding, planting, harvesting...
    I took care of the chicken and prepare the eggs to sell. I did a little bit of babysiting as the owner got a baby of 16 months.

    My second experience was in a nano farm. I helped to take care of the garden following permaculture principles. I did mulching, weeding, watering... I took care of the chicken.
    I helped to create a cob floor. We created a dried house to dried the vegetables.
    As I know some zero waste recipes I shared my knowledge about this topic and taught them how to do washing machine product and lemon detergent for the dishes.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Comentarios