Guillermo & Nicolás

  • España
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    en casa

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    We are interested in having a cultural exchange, meeting new people, working in farms or eco-projects and doing different activities in the countries visited by us.

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Thailand
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi everyone!

    We are Guillermo and Nicolás, but everyone calls us Guille and Nico. We are a couple of best friends from Spain and we know each other since we were 6 years old. Even though we don't live in the same city at the moment, we talk to each other on a daily basis and meet from time to time.
    Since both of us have a big interest in travelling and meeting people from different cultures we decided to start this workaway project, in which we can do what we love the most while helping other people.

    (Guillermo) Hello! I'm a student from Alicante (Spain) even though I live in Madrid since 2017.
    What everyone notices about me at first sight is that I'm very tall, but the people that know me think that I'm a very friendly and easygoing person. I am currently studying a University Degree in Management of Information and Digital Contents. My hobbies are doing sports, playing video games and graphic design, but what I love the most is travelling. I have travelled a lot with my family and friends and by my experience I have learned that traveling is the best way to open your mind, make new friends and acquire knowledge and new abilities.
    I want to do volunteer work because I want to go to new places while supporting and learning about local communities, so I can help during my experience. One of my dreams is to travel around the world to know how other cultures and places are, so I think that this is a very nice way to start.

    (Nicolás) Hey, I'm Nico, a 19 year old student from Alicante (Spain). I'm currently studying a Computer Higher Technical Training Cycle. I consider myself as an open minded person, I'm a very friendly person and I enjoy meeting new people.
    In my free time I love to do some sport, I usually go hiking or do some snorkelling in the summer but the sport which I like the most is skiing.
    I love travelling and learning from different cultures. I've been doing it since I was kid and I have had the luck of being able to travel to many different countries throughout my life. Always as a tourist, but I'm willing to visit a country as a workawayer to have a different perspective. I think it could be very rewarding.

    We are both very open and nice people. Our will is to see how other people live while we have a cultural exchange and help them with their project. At the moment we are aiming for visiting northern Europe, but we plan to travel around the world in the future.

    Hope to meet you soon :)

    Nico & Guille.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Ayuda doméstica
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We can absolutely get involved in the daily life of our hosts and we would love to do it. We are fast learners and
    are willing to learn any new skill that is required for our tasks.

    We are both fluent in english and can also speak some basic/intermediate level in german.

    Guillermo has experience working as a maintenance gardener since he has been doing that for a few years during summer to make extra money. He also has experience taking care of children and helping them with their school lessons. If necessary, he knows how to create and manage a website or a content site.

    Nicolás has worked painting houses several times to earn some extra money. He also enjoys working as a personal computer builder from time to time and has general knowledge about computer science.

    We both have experience taking care of pets and cooking, so it won't be any problem for us to cook for you some of the traditional spanish dishes :)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido
    Catalan: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We would like practicing our english and maybe learning about other local languages :)

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    20 & 20

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios