Nicole & Germano

  • Brasil
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Nicole:
    Basically, I feel motivated and happy when I'm learning something new or I'm being helpful. I love languages and culture and I think every little skill that I learn is important for my self-development. It is even better when it is possible to apply that in work or exchange it with other people. An occupied mind and body, also challenged, sharing my stories, my country's culture with people, helping them in some way, and taking care of animals brings me happiness. I feel happy among simple things.
    So, traveling for me is like gathering all that good stuff in one package. I hope to be helpful, learn a lot and transmit my culture, myself anywhere I go.

    Germano:
    Well, I definitely can say that I am a very talkative person, love meeting new people and sharing experiences. I really enjoy learning new stuff, from cooking new recipes or fixing something to learning a language. My main goal at Workaway is to live and experience the daily life of ordinary people from all around the world, learning new skills, different cultural perspectives, meeting new places, and finally seeing with my own eyes what I've only seen through screens and photos.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Tecnología

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Nicole:
    Formally, I'm graduated in Chemistry and I started a Pharmacy course which I had to stop. In both colleges, I had the opportunity to develop lecture activities for middle school students, an NGO, and a homeless camp, where I would help them with learning or give them health information. In those programs, I've discovered that I really like to work with people in order to help them and to know their history, how they live and think.
    Also, I've already worked as a secretary, an English school professor, an exhibitor, a lab assistant, a pharmacy assistant. I can speak English and Italian and I think I can teach my own language too.
    In housework matters, I can clean, cook, do the laundry, ironing, I love to take care of animals, I have some experience in painting and fixing. I used to take care of and study with my cousins when they were kids and now I take care of my gramma.
    I consider myself a very organized, talkative, nice, responsible person. I'm open to new experiences and learning.

    Germano:
    I majored in physiotherapy and worked as one only in the last year of college in sort of an internship, I haven't worked formally with that yet because after graduating I wanted to meet a little piece of the world first.
    Besides, I'm a hard worker, organized and responsible person, so whatever is needed I'll try my best to meet the expectations. I have some experience in general maintenance, serving people in restaurants and hostels, teaching English from children to adults, and doing housework. But if there's something I don't know beforehand, I'll be more than happy to learn it, if there's the possibility of doing it so.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I love learning languages and improve the ones I already know. I've never had the opportunity of teaching Portuguese, but I'd love to try it!

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    32 & 29

  • Algo más...

    My boyfriend and I are taking a sabbatical year in order to know new places and have a real immersive cultural experience and learning. And in exchange for that, we will try our best to be helpful in whatever is needed.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Amoxicillin

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios

Amigos

Comentarios