Ivana & Saša

  • Croacia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hola, we are Ivana, Saša & Mo, from beautiful Croatia.

    We are marketing expert and pharmacist by profession, but by birth - a couple of curious researchers for the deeper values of life and passionate travelers. This is why we quit our stable jobs, sold everything, and decided to travel the world.

    We are a team of two and a half members because our little dog Mo is traveling with us. Mo is an expert on tenderness, playfulness, wit and she is the most passionate when playing with other dogs or whatever other animal she meets. And she is also very smart and obedient because she is happy when we are happy.

    We have seen a lot of different places and experienced different cultures but we never get tired of it. Our traveling is always dynamic and we hardly can spend a day just laying on the beach since there are so many things we can explore and experience. While traveling there is no better way to get to know a place where you are than by hanging out with local people and by learning about their culture, languages, and everyday life. That is why we are here on the WorkAway platform and so excited to start our adventure.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We are the kind of people that know a bit of everything and are willing to learn fast everything else.

    Ivana about Saša/
    Saša is a pharmacist by profession and has 7 years of experience working in a community pharmacy. In a free time, he loves spending time in the kitchen and cooking all kinds of different food. Over 20 years he was a football player so sport is a big part of his life. His hobbies are hiking, cycling, and generally spending time in nature. But his biggest passion is music. He plays piano and that is where he finds relaxation and peace. He loves to explore new places, meet new people, learn about other cultures and he is highly motivated to learn more about different kinds of work, especially about repairs around the house and also agriculture, taking care of the animals, and similar.

    Saša about Ivana/
    Ivana is the most passionate about everything that is alternative and spiritual such as yoga, meditation, nature, and love spending time doing yoga, hiking, listening to music, dancing, and taking pictures. She works in Marketing for the past 8 years and has many experiences with everything that is connected to Marketing (website, social media, promotional activities, building the brand) and Interior design (retail design strategy) so she can be a great help with both of that. Even with decoration activities such as painting, assembling furniture, etc. She loves kids and has experience in babysitting and caring for kids. She also has a diving and a Thai massage license.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Croatian: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    33 & 32

  • Algo más...

    Regarding the COVID-19 situation - we are both vaccinated.

    Moon or how we shorty call her Mo is a great dog and she is a family member. We would really appreciate it if you could let her sleep with us in our room or whatever space we will have available. Everything is great if we are all three together :)

    My biggest passion is the combination of Marketing and interior design that has a proven impact on space users (retail, hotels, cafes, restaurants ...) and so I have a rich portfolio of strategies that allow customers to improve sales by improving the experience that gives them tangible space. In addition, as a student, I worked on a lot of seasonal jobs that included working in a store, pastry shop, washing windows, and the like. - Ivana

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios