Max

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Sightseeing; Hiking; Mountaineering; Food and booze tasting

  • Descripción

    Hello there!

    My name is Max, I'm a 24 year old student of history and archaeology based in Leiden, the Netherlands.

    I like taking things easy, taking time to do it right, yet I always enjoy to stay active. Although I can't leave out history and archaeology in a description about me, there's many things I love equally. I adore sports and archery; I'm very fond of hiking, coffee and practicing languages. Without a doubt I love being in nature, gardening and growing things. My house is a jungle and my balcony a small farm. I'm crazy about propagating every kind of tree there is from seed and growing bonsai trees.

    I've spent a lot of time studying and working, but I'm looking for a change of pace. I'm very eager to meet new people, get to know new environments and share my time and energy.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Libros
    Videografía
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Mantenimiento general
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Enseñanza
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I've worked in various environments requiring communication skills. I worked as a floor manager in a sushi restaurant, did various jobs in organising at my university in Leiden and I've held a position as an editor at a local historical publisher.

    For the past three years I've worked in the Dutch National Museum of Antiquities, working my way into a position as Museum Educator, hosting several events such as the opening of new exhibits. As an educator I've worked multiple years with many different ages, but mostly school groups. I eventually did so in the Dutch National Archive as well.

    I'm very fond of working with people and learning from experience. I like to think of creative ways to solve problems. Working with my hands or finding practical solutions to benefit others is what I enjoy most.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I'm Dutch and fluent in the language. I'm also fluent in English and have degrees in French (A2/B1) and German (A2). I've started many a Spanish course with some success and have recently also done a beginner course in Italian through my university (A1). I'm able to share what I know, but mostly looking to learn and train these languages.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    25

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios