Misha

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Actividades que me interesan:

    Gardening, child-care, education (English Language), cultural exchange, cultural & social work, adventure, carpentry

    Mi próximo destino:

    United Kingdom
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    My name is Misha, a 28-year-old student English Teacher from Zwolle in the Netherlands.
    For my studies, I am required to spend time abroad in an English-speaking country for a period of 6 weeks minimum, which is why I signed up for Workaway. I am an energetic and enthusiastic young man, I love philosophy, culture and science, but most of all I love meeting new people and cultures and learning about the differences with my own experience.

    I am not looking for a very specific workaway experience, my main concern is finding a warm, welcoming and open minded spot.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Escritura
    Libros

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos artísticos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Idiomas
    Enseñanza
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Over my 28 years of life, I have done plenty of different things. In the past, I have studied and worked as a Social Worker in my hometown. As a social worker, I mainly focused on working with individuals with specific needs (ranging from mentally disabled to psychological disorders).

    I am also in possession of an IT certificate, geared towards technical support. In that spirit, I am also capable of teaching IT classes to the elderly and other groups.

    In 2017 I spent 3 months in Lithuania with my brother where we renovated a 100+-year-old building to become habitable according to modern standards. This work was done as a charity in cooperation with Lithuanian Scouts.

    For well over 10 years I volunteered as a group leader at a summer camp in the Netherlands. There I was a carer for a group of 20-30 children aged 7 - 10. We spend our time in the woods playing games, doing scavenger hunts, and all kinds of other outdoor activities.

    Outside of these small snippets of skills that I have the following topics and skills are also within my capabilities.

    IT instruction and support
    Teaching children/teens (languages, culture, literature)
    Child-care in general (cooking, cleaning, looking after, entertaining)
    General maintenance
    small carpentry jobs
    Painting and simple plumbing
    Gardening (up to a degree, I am by no means an expert)

    Unfortunately, I do not have a driver's license.

  • Edad

    28

  • Algo más...

    Although I do personally smoke I am very much open to refrain from smoking if the host wishes so. I am by no means a chain-smoker and I'm very much capable of dropping it during my stay :)

    My pictures depict the following:
    1. The picture with the kids was taken during the summercamp, I was doing a scavenger hunt with a small group of boys.
    2. The two Pictures in workgear & next to the wooden house were taken in Lithuania while I was there with my brother renovating the building you see on one of these pictures :)
    3. Picture seated at a table with different people; This is an image while I was teaching a course on healthy cooking to less fortunate (adolescent) individuals.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No allergies

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian preference

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios