Mira

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Norway
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi!
    My name is Mira and I am originally from a small town in Germany. I have worked as a volunteer in a so called "Umweltgarten" which could be translated to "educational garden" (a place close to Munich where everyone is welcome to experience a bit of outdoor life and get to know some things about animals and farming in the older days) for one year. There I found that I really enjoy working outside and using my hands. Also being surrounded by animals (horses, sheep, goats, dogs, cats, chicken, tukeys, ducks, rabbits) was a very nice experience for me. Guiding groups around was especially nice when we had good conversations and they were enjoing the experience.

    After that I decided to study "Environmental Education" with an even stronger focus on the environment. Currently I am doing a semester abroad in Kristiansand in Norway where I study "Outdoor Education". After this I would love to stay in Norway a bit longer and get to know more about this beautiful country.

    Generally I can say that I love travelling especially when making new experiences, getting to know different people and places and I am very interested in (old) tales. Having a good connection with the people I work with/ for and getting to know their way of living would therefore be important for me. The social part and being able to do something useful are also main motivations of mine.
    Everywhere I am I love being outside and enjoy being surrounded by (beautiful;) nature.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    In my year of voluntary work in the "educational garden" I learned to work independently wherever I felt something should be done.
    I took care of different animals (horses, sheep, goats, dogs, cats, turkeys, ducks, chicken, rabits) which included: feeding, cleaning the barns, checking for injurys or illnesses, preparing them for the farrier or getting them to a veterinarian.
    I also guided tours around the area and worked with a class from primary school creating a program for them every week.
    Additionally I helped with keeping the area in a good shape, which included gardening, a lot of raking in autumn, helping with the making of hay, building fences and helping with cutting down plants.
    In my "Outdoor Education" studies I learned even more about being and living outside, about how and where to build shelters, start a fire, and do different outdooor activities as climbing, canoeing, hiking or skiing.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    After spending one semester in Norway I would like to learn at least some Norwegian. Sadly my studies interfered with the language learning courses and my contact to Norwegians has been minimized due to the Covid-19 Virus. Therefore so far I just know some basic words. Generally I am always open to learn a new language/ improve the ones I know. If someone is interested I would also think it nice to pass on what I know.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22

  • Algo más...

    Swimming is one of my favourite activities and I also have some basic kwoledge in horseback riding.

    Furthermore I love good stories, listening to them, but also to read or write about them. This includes folktales and myths as much as persoal stories.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Comentarios