Melina

Desde: Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    España, Finlandia, Italia, Noruega, Portugal, Suecia, Turquía

  • Medallas

    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • El perfil está conectado a

  • Descripción

    Hi!
    My name is Melina, I`m 20 years old and I live in Berlin, Germany.
    Last September I started to study Social Work, Movement and Dance while working in a day structure for mentally disabled people. In the last years I've traveled around in Europe quite a bit and primarily worked on farms. I totally fell in love with being outdoors all day long with my hands in the soil. While traveling it's always important to me to really get in touch with the people I'm surrounded by and their backgrounds and ways of thinking while trying to help out in every way possible. I long to get inspired and I'm very eager to learn!
    I have lived in Berlin all my life and I love it for it's diversity. There are so many things to do, people to meet and opportunities for everyone, it is just a very colourful big city (usually, in pre-lockdown times at least...) However it does get very noisy and intense from time to time which is why I seek nature and the calm every once in a while. I simply love spending time outside and getting my hands dirty.
    I've always been interested in arts and get inspired easily by traveling. I also do acrobatics, dance, trapeze and physical theater in a contemporary circus, I always need to keep moving and have a hard time to sit still for longer periods of time...
    I would describe myself as an open-minded, active and curious person who feels ready to leave her well-known surroundings again, to explore new fields of work and ways of living and make some good memories.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Artes escénicas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Ayuda doméstica
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    In my freetime I am part of a contemporary circus group and train acrobatics and trapeze, meaning that I am able to fulfill physically challenging tasks and it's not too easy to exhaust me.
    Besides that, I have helped out in different projects around a small garden house my father reconstructed and rebuild over the last years, especially in the garden. Besides, I enjoy cooking. By now I have gained some knowledge in organic farming since I worked on a smallscale organic farm this summer for a month and then again in winter for another month. Ever since I'm a vegetable enthusiast. I do not have pets but I used to do horse riding when I was younger and I love walking the dog of our neighbors. I enjoy being around animals and just outside in nature in general.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Intermedio
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

  • Edad

    21

  • Nacionalidad

    German

  • Algo más...

    In 2016/17 I went abroad to live with a host family in Cork, Ireland for 10 months and I absolutely loved it. I learned how to live together with a big family in a small place and how to be independent.
    Aaaaand I used to do yoga there but unfortunately I don't find time for it ever too often here in Berlin due to all the other sports I do.... I'd love to change that though!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian

Fotos

Comentarios