Marta & Adam

Desde: Polonia

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Suecia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    07/04/2020 - 07/05/2020

  • Medallas

    Explorer

  • Nuestra situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    We travel by our green Volkswagen T4 (our little house on wheels) with our very friendly dog Saba. Our destinations are mainly places near the nature. We live in a small village in beautiful Beskid Niski region (Polish Carphatian Mountains) in old, wooden log cabin (built in the traditional Lemko style) in which our red cat Rudolf stay. The house is heated with the traditional wood stove. We try to work temporary/seasonal as freelancers to have possibility to travel. Generally we try to connect work with travel. For example in spring we go to Scottland on lambing season where we care of pregnant ewes, assist with birth, help in difficult birth and care of new born lambs. We are interested in farming and animals welfare. A lot of our work is with animals. We like to work outdoor and in the forest. We have experience with different animals (sheep, cows, horses, goats, pigs, dogs, cats..). We very like skitouring, biking, hiking, walking, sometimes climbing and maybe in the future canoeing/boating. And on these activities always accompany our dog (our Companiera).
    Marta: I am sculptor. In my sculptures I use such materials as wood, bones, beeswax, wool, silk, cotton fabric. In my creativity I am interested in organicity, primordiality, acting by suggestion of texture, form, color, smell.. I use a needle with a thread as well as a chainsaw and ax. Sometimes I am graphic designer. I also like to pick up herbs.
    Adam: I am especially interested in animals health through proper prevention (for example: right environment, physical and mental activity, proper feeding, common work of human and animal..). I like to play on the bass guitar and harmonica.
    We are open minded, open to learn new skills and different farming ways (new for us). We value calm, good contacts, cozy atmosphere and independent. We love bonfires. We don't afraid dirty and smelly work with animals.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de animales
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Care of animals. Lambing. Calving. Farming. Farm stay. We don't afraid dirty and smelly work with animals. Building. Constructions. Preparing wood for winter. Sculpting. Graphic design. Cooking. Gardening. Both have driving license.

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    Polish: Fluido

  • Edad

    36 & 42

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios