Margon

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Portugal - Desde May 2020 Hasta Dic 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    My name is Margon, I was born in the Netherlands and I grew up on a dairy farm. I have studied Tropical Agriculture Rural Development. After my studies I did a world trip of 8 months. When I returned back to the Netherlands I found a job in an office and worked there for more than 10 years. I always felt that the job wasn’t suitable for me. I need freedom and adventure.

    I quit my job in 2017 and became an Art and English teacher in China. I lived in China for two years

    After my adventure in China, I wanted to be closer to nature. I did voluntary work for 7 months in Asia at different places. I wanted to go back to my roots, which is farming and I wanted to be surrounded with nature, forests or the ocean.

    I am also a creative person and I love to make things out of trash (upcycle/recycle), make mural artwork, painting and I am handy with tools. I know how to work with chainsaws and brush cutters. I love being outside. I am eager to learn new skills.

    Currently I am working and traveling as a digital nomad in Portugal. I am interested in working in the garden, farm work, working with animals and/or making artwork.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Ciclismo
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Animales
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cuidado de plantas
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have many skills, I am creative, I like to draw and paint and I am handy with tools, I have renovated a part of my house in the Netherlands (plastering the walls, changing electricity). I have many skills in farming (weeding, harvesting, milking cows and goats). I know how to use a chainsaw and brush cutter.

    I like to make artwork, like murals or paintings.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Alemán: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Chino (mandarín): Principiante

  • Edad

    41

  • Algo más...

    My hobbies are reading books, drawing and tattooing, hiking, bicycling and traveling.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      (Semi) vegetarian

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Fotos de competición

Comentarios