Maren

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Hey :)

    My name is Maren, and I am a twenty year old girl from the south of Germany.
    I have been living here since 2016. Before I have lived twelve years in Verona in Italy, so I also speak fluently Italian.

    Currently I am studying English and sports science at the University of Bayreuth to become a secondary school teacher. However, due to Covid, at the moment everything is online, so I am staying with my family.

    Speaking of family, I am the oldest of five children and we all live together in a beautiful house with a nice garden in Bavaria. One of our neighbors are our grandparents, something of which I am very grateful. I spend a lot of time with all of them, in particular with my two youngest siblings.

    Other then spending time with my family and studying, I like reading, meeting friends, baking, and - surprise, surprise - I love sports. My biggest passion is running. From 4km races to half marathons - I’m on it. Further, I play in a our local badminton team and I do exercise training at the gym. In summer I like playing beach volleyball with friends and going road racing with my dad. Recently I started with yoga and I really like it!
    I enjoy the combination of exercising and nature. I think running, hiking and gardening for example are perfect to get your mind off things.
    Something that also grew close to my heart is working at a little cafe in my hometown. It very familiar, tidy and the clients are wonderful.

    To my character - I am a very organized and ambitious person. Mostly, that gives me drive and helps me achieve a lot. However, somethings this causes me to stand in my own way, because I want to make it too perfectionistic. But I am working on it and I am sure that a workaway experience will help.
    Other than that, my friends and family would describe me as very friendly and polite, honest and smart - and of course with a lot of humor! Maybe sometimes I can be a little to direct and at times a bit stubborn, but most of the time I am very cheerful and sociable.

    This would be my first experience as a “workawayer”, but I am very looking forward to it!
    My main expectation is to get out of my comfort zone. I would also like to practice my Englisch and get know a new culture. Maybe you’ll teach me something of yours and I show some insights to German and Italian lifestyle.

    If you read this long text until this point - thank you :)

    Best wishes,
    Maren

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Fotografía

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Childcare
    I have four younger siblings (the youngest is 8 years old), so I would say I have very good experience with children. I still spend a lot of time with them, playing games or doing something outside. The two “little” ones and I sometimes do sleepovers on the weekend and then I tell them a scary story.

    Coaching
    I’m active in our local sports club. I help our badminton coach with the younger ones and I work at the gym of the club as a trainer.

    Waitress
    Since 2017 I work as waitress in a little cafe in my hometown and I love the job. We serve coffee and cake. Other than serving the tables, I collect and I wash up.

    Bookseller
    Last summer I worked in a little but very pretty bookstore. It was a very nice occupation, but I had to give it up as the semester started.

    Crafting, gardening and outdoor work
    Other than helping my parents and grandparents in the garden, I don't have much experience. But I absolutly don't mind getting my hands dirty and I'm not afraid of hard work. I'm keen to learn new skills!

    Organisation
    I am very structured and good at organizing things. I do not struggle to consider many matters simultaneously.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Italiano: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    As I want to become a English teacher, I am inclined to try and teach someone a language. As a native speaker I have to offer German and Italian.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    20

  • Algo más...

    As it was suggested for this textbox: I like to play rummy and other table and card games.
    Regarding reading: I read a lot and mainly historical fiction (e.g. Ken Follet, “Where the crawdads sing” or Benjamin Meyers).
    I like modern soft pop and German pop, classic and music from 1950es. From 11 to 18 years I used to play the violin.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      I have no special requierenments, but at home I pay attention to the food's origin, trying to eat mainly biological. I love fruits and vegetables, but at the same time I do not renounce chocolate or ice cream. Although I am not a vegetarian, I eat meat ve

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios