Maddie

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi, I’m Maddie! I am new to workaday, but thought it looks like a great site to be part of. I love meeting new people and spending time in other communities, getting to know people and countries well, as well as experiencing the natural beauty that so many places have to offer. I have lots of experience in hospitality and childcare and love helping other people have great holidays and experiences. I am taking a career break until mid-february so thought it would be the perfect opportunity to indulge my love of new people and the sunshine and sea. I would get fully involved with your family/your community for a period of at least a month. I am very efficient and organised when it is appropriate, but also very flexible and happy to go with the flow when there is down-time. I am sporty and love being outdoors, so would be keen to head off hiking, swimming, snorkelling, playing sports, appreciating the scenery, and am also very interested in the history of places (I did a history degree at university and find it fascinating). I am so excited to create new memories with amazing people.

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Historia
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Compañía para ancianos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have worked with people from all ages, and really enjoy meeting people from all walks of life. For over 10 years I have worked with children, as a babysitter, a nanny and a tutor so have experience with being enthusiastic and having action packed adventures with them, as well as the slightly less exciting, but just as important help with homework, cooking meals and bedtime routine. I have also worked as a carer and companion for an elderly lady, helping her to perform everyday tasks and ensuring that she had the correct medication and made it to appointments.
    I have spent a lot of time working in hospitality. I worked abroad in France in a ski resort for 6 months as a chalet girl where I was responsible for cleaning the chalets and cooking for the guests, as well as attending to their requests which would vary every week! I have plenty of experience in waitressing, at weddings, parties and also at high profile events such as in the royal box at the Wimbledon championships.
    I have experience in administration. I worked as an administrator in a vaccine clinic helping with the roll out of the vaccines in the UK which required organisation and plenty of interaction with patients, check in, recording of details.
    I also have an RYA powerboat Level 2 licence and feel confident around motorboats. I have sailed with my family on holidays around Europe, and would be keen to improve my sailing/boating skills.
    I am a really enthusiastic, positive and smiley person and am always up for getting truly involved in whatever experience I am lucky enough to be part of and I have a genuine enjoyment in helping other people also have a wonderful experience.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I have been attempting to learn french on Duolingo but not sure it has been that successful so would love the opportunity to learn it properly.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    25

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios