Maario

  • Estonia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Amigos (1)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Finland
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    I love traveling and so far I've been to 25 different countries. When I was 19, I traveled for the first time alone. I traveled to Russia where I visited Saint Petersburg, Moscow, and some small towns. I volunteered at an animal shelter in Moldova for three months. It was such a nice experience. It was really hard to leave the shelter after those three months without adopting some animals. I felt like I wanted all of them. After Moldova, I went to Romania where I traveled over 800km (hitchhiked over 700km) for two weeks. After Romania, I went to Bulgaria and North Macedonia. At the beginning of 2022, I visited Ireland, Germany, Belgium, Italy, and Luxembourg. I wanted to live in Ireland but I couldn't find any accommodation and the same thing with Germany. Currently, I am living in Finland.
    My future goals are traveling by my bike around the world and hiking long distances to other countries.
    And I also really want to visit countries such as The US, Australia, New Zealand, and Canada.

    I also love to learn about other cultures, countries, and languages. Usually, when I meet travelers, I really enjoy talking with them about our travel experiences and cultures. I like to improve my language skills as well with native speakers. Right now I am focusing on Spanish a lot. I have also asked tourists out on traveling apps, given them, tours around the city, talked about our traveling stories, etc.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    After secondary school, I went to study car painting for three years which I really don't like. I want to do work related to tourism so that's why I'm here. When I graduated I joined the army (mandatory military service) where I've become more disciplined (I also know what strict life means now) and learned lots of new skills.

    I've volunteered three times at the robotics event where I met lots of nationalities from around the world and got some new friends. It was one of the best experiences that I have ever had. I just loved to work with foreigners, hear their stories, learn about their country, and culture and practice my language skills. Since I really liked to volunteer I want to do it more and in different countries.

    From July-September 2021 I volunteered at an animal shelter in Moldova. I had to walk with some dogs, and help other workers (taking some dogs from inside to outside and some from outside to inside (changing cages). In the evening I had to help the owner and I had my own area where I had to feed all dogs.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Finnish: Intermedio
    Ruso: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios