Michael

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Namaste! My name is Michael Faletti I’m 21 years old, from U.S. New Jersey where I currently live. My family is the most important part of my life we all look after each other and share great memories that will last forever. I live with my parents, brother, sister, and cannot forget our dog Dunkin. My family is very important to me because they are the people in my life that care for me the most as well as my caring for them, we motivate and always want the best for each another. My home is close the beach which allows me to enjoy surfing, skateboarding, and taking in the calm atmosphere that the beach provides. Playing sports is very enjoyable to me, I love being active and part of a team as well as pushing myself as an individual. Fitness has been a huge part of my life. Getting up in the morning, throwing on running sneakers and getting after a solid workout gets my day started on a healthy note and gives me the energy I need to accomplish whatever my day may consist of. I love my friends from my town as well growing up together has given us countless memories that we have for life. My favorite type of movie is comedy because I love to laugh. I have a very friendly personality and am always willing to hear a story or joke and give or take advice in a conversation.

    My current job is a full time plumbers apprentice. I work very hard and use critical thinking while I’m at work because in the plumbing field of work if something isn't going the way you thought it would there is always another alternate route to get the job done. Problem solving and thinking things through are key in my everyday job. I am familiar with Plumbing, piping, gas lines, water entry and exit. I have installed many bathrooms, kitchens and gas lines. Demolition and reconstruction are also part of my everyday tasks. I have a

    I’ve always wanted to travel and take my experiences and qualities from home and share them with other people around the world. Nepal is my first destination of choice. I’ve heard amazing stories from my Uncle who trekked the Annapurna Circuit and I have a great drive for adventure so it very much so intrigued me. My goal is to travel as much as I can on a very tight budget,. Volunteering for Hosts with Work Away will not only allow me to obtain my goal but also allow me to view the world and life in a different perspective and to give back while doing that.

    Thank you for reading about me I hope I can help with Work Away whatever the job may be.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Carpintería
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Vida en una granja

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Práctica de idiomas
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Mantenimiento general
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I'm very skilled in a variety of different measures. General handy man work is part of my current everyday life as a Plumbers Apprentice. Problem solving and thinking things through are key in my everyday job. I am familiar with Plumbing, piping, gas lines, water entry and exit. I have installed many bathrooms, kitchens and gas lines. Demolition and reconstruction are also part of my everyday tasks.

    My past employment consists of landscaping, farm work, lifeguarding and restaurant.

    I've grown up being excellent in the ocean, I worked as an ocean rescue lifeguard for five years and finished at the rank of Lieutenant due to my physical shape and knowledge of reading the water, as well as my leadership skills. I have experience working on farms during all four seasons and have a great knowledge base learning from hard working famers. I can plant, harvest, and clean produce along with planting and balling trees. Besides from the work aspect of skills and knowledge; I'm a very good driver, I can start a fire from scratch, use a compass, read maps, sail a boat, I have a strong whistle, and I'm really good with animals! I am also CPR certified and have been trained in emergency situations and how to manage.

    I believe that it would be great to volunteer for a host family looking for someone with the knowledge and skills that I have. My love for the outdoors, adventure, travel, people and especially learning would be a great combination for both myself and host family.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am really interested in learning Nepali, Thai, and Spanish.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22

  • Algo más...

    Overall, I'm open to any activity group or individual. I'm very excited to trek up to Everest Base Camp and to Gokyo Ri this fall so that would land under my passion for outdoor hiking and adventure. Playing cards with my family has always been special for me because it brings everyone together to laugh and build memories.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Comentarios