Melissa & Serge

  • Francia & Suiza
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    Hiking - Reading - Cooking - Traveling - Horseriding - Yoga - Gardening - Animal care

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Switzerland - Desde Dic 2022 Hasta Feb 2023
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    MAIN INFO:
    - French couple living in Switzerland (Lausanne)
    - In love with animals, nature, hiking in mountains...
    - Can help in cooking, gardening, animal care, tourism, farm & outdoor activities (we love sport and are in a good shape), but also digital marketing, event organization, French learning...
    - Excited to discover the world and meet other cultures
    - We'd love to learn new languages while traveling :)
    - Trying to do maximum effort to have a minimum impact on the world around us, we are still learning and are always happy to discuss different ways of living :)
    - Mostly vegetarians but open to taste local/hosts dishes
    - we don't smoke and would prefer a non-smoking environment
    - we both have a valid driving licence (but at the moment we are traveling by public transports).

    ----

    SERGE in details:

    Living in Switzerland since 2010; I fell in love with this country and its beautiful landscapes.

    I work as an optometrist (eyes exams) and I like the diversity of this profession, which allows me to link medical, social and commercial aspects.

    I love being outside in contact with nature, obverse seasonal changes, to go hiking or to practice sports like running/trail or skiing.

    In my childhood, my parents had a small garden where they grew some fruits and vegetables. They taught me how to do it and I find it very satisfying to have my own crops.

    As I now live in a city, we unfortunately don't have a vegetable garden but we try to grow some herbs / strawberries / tomatoes and other plants on the balcony :)

    I also love walking in the forest to pick mushrooms. Of course, with the aim of eating them afterwards because I love eating! I'm curious about all foods and I've never found anything I don't like to eat, except that I don't eat meat, but that's a choice.

    As I love to eat good food, I also love to cook. For me it's a relaxing moment and it's so good to have a dish to share.

    I also love spending time with animals. I had a dog as a child, and now we have a cat who is willing to share the flat with us.

    I also had the chance to travel to many countries in Europe during my holidays and I want to continue to discover more about the world around us, meet new cultures and learn from people.


    ___


    Melissa in details:

    French girl living in Switzerland since 2017.

    Working in communication/digital marketing, I can bring some of my knowledge on this if this is helpful :)

    I love hiking, yoga, running and wakeboarding, but also reading and listening to diverse kind of music. I would love to learn to play guitar one day!

    I am interested in cooking and gardening, even if not an expert, I am super curious to continue improving on these fields!

    Looking forward to meeting new interesting people through this portal. I speak fluently English, have a good level in Italian and know a few words in Spanish and German; but just a few... ;)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido
    Italiano: Intermedio

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Enseñanza
    Proyectos artísticos
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Idiomas
    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - Animal care
    - Cooking
    - Gardening
    - Hiking addicts (don't know if this is a skill 😄)
    - Fluent in French, English and Italian
    - Computer tasks
    - Working in communication so able to help regarding digital marketing social media, website, pictures (Melissa)

  • Edad

    33 & 33

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      Serge has some allergies with flowers and trees, but during spring time only.

    • Dieta especial
      We are vegetarians at home but stay open and willing to discover local foods when traveling or being hosted.

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios