Anna Beluga & Lukas Abel

  • Dinamarca
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

  • Descripción

    We are a young Danish couple who wants to explore the world around us and meet great people and cultures on the way. Finished High School in 2019 and we are at a point in our lives with no obligations and therefore want to use our time travelling, exploring and learning.

    My name is Lukas, I am 21 years old and come from Funen in Denmark. In 2019 I finished "gymnasium" which is the danish equivalent of highschool. During these 3 years, it occurred to me how crooked the world is and how uncomfortable I feel in the common way of thinking in our modern society. I therefore developed a deep interest in the many diverse cultures of the world around me and a great urge to travel and explore alternative ways of living. I did this by hitchhiking around Europe with an empty wallet and an open mind. Since my time in highschool I have worked in a Rudolf Steiner Kindergarten and later at a biodynamic farm called Nørregaard. Nørregaard is a fantastic and inspiring farm. In addition to the biodynamic vegetable, grain and meat production Nørregård is also a protected workshop and accommodation for disabled individuals. I worked here for 1 year. Growing up in the countryside I have always loved animals, gardening, and nature, but during my time at Nørregård I learned a lot about social relations and became very interested in sustainable farming. Nørregård is also where I met my travel buddy Beluga. This winter I have been traveling the Danish countryside by foot and sleeping in shelters, while finding my own pace of living and traveling. It has been fantastic observing and experiencing the nature and culture of my own country and the relationship between the two, but now I am ready and eager to travel abroad.

    My name is Beluga, I am 21 year old and I have since High School worked at a Rudolf Steiner residence for people with special needs called Bernards Hus. The time I spend in Bernards Hus has challenged my perception on normality and taught me a lot about myself. Bernards Hus is a part of the biodynamic farm where I met Lukas. I too worked at a protected workshop on Nørregaard- a kitchen with a farm-to-fork principle. I love exploring other cultures and have participated in shorter high school exchange programs to France and Estonia. While helping on the farm, gardening at home, challenging my creativity with all sorts of art projects and dumpster diving, I keep questioning the society we live in. I feel misplaced in the rush on education and the consumerism culture which makes me seek the great freedom and peace in nature and the art of simple living and sustainability.

    Being used to and appreciating the farm-to-fork way of living we are both aware of what it means to work and get things done. We highly value that the work we do is meaningfull, and goes hand in hand with our values. Meanwhile we look forward meeting people and participate in cultural exchange.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Autostop
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Música
    Fotografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Historia

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Jardinería
    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Mantenimiento general
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We both have a High School education and in addition to that, Lukas has attended the carpenter education for one year.
    Growing up with self sufficiency interested families has given us both pratical garden- and DIY skills, as well as the awareness of sustainability.
    We enjoy to prepare and cook food and it eat of course.
    We are both interested in arts and like to paint, draw, design and photograph.
    We like to work in groups with a teamspirit and a common goal, to do our best and keep on learning new skills.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Intermedio
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    we would love to learn and teach language because language is a key tool in cultural understanding and exchange.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22 & 22

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      supermarkets

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios