Louise

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Portugal - Desde Ago 2022 Hasta Oct 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi, I'm Louise (Lou to my closest!), I'm 26, born and raised in Manchester, England.

    I was supposed to travel Europe from March 2020 but the pandemic brought my plans to a halt so after several months at home with my family, I thought it was time to look at some other possible options for getting my travel fix! Workaway was the perfect opportunity for me to see some new places and have some new experiences with the added value of volunteering and providing some help whilst being fully immersed in different cultures!

    I am a friendly, independent, hard working person (who is also very tidy and organised!). My biggest passions are food, travel, and animals so any experience where I can learn about local cuisine and culture and/or help out with animals would be perfect for me!

    From October 2020 to September 2021 I experienced three different Workaway placements in Italy, Croatia, and Greece working with animals and I loved them all! After being at home for a while I now want to get travelling again and see some more places around Europe whilst having more wonderful Workaway experiences!

  • Intereses

    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Artes escénicas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Astronomía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am a university Hospitality Management graduate, I was a manager of a food and beverage department within a hotel for 3 years, and I have been a pub and restaurant manager, so I have good interpersonal skills, can work well independently and as part of a team, I am motivated and can motivate others, and I have good communication skills.

    I am great at organisation and timekeeping and am never late. I am hardworking and complete every task to the best of my ability.

    I enjoy keeping fit through daily exercise, hiking, dancing, aerial silks classes, and horse riding, so I can undertake physical activity.

    I am patient, a quick learner, and a good teacher. I could help teach some English if any hosts wanted to improve, and I would also love to learn some of the language of wherever I am staying.

    I love to bake mostly but also cook, I would be happy to do this and also learn about the local cuisine and help in the kitchen.

    I could also help with social media presence if desired.

    I worked closely with the manager of an equestrian centre to help run the yard:
    - Mucking out stables
    - Organising schedules
    - Turning out horses
    - Tacking up and grooming
    - Exercising horses
    - Helping guests get ready to ride
    - Going along on rides, either with a lead rope or riding alongside
    - Answering queries and emails

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante
    Italiano: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    26

  • Algo más...

    I have an Instagram account dedicated to food and travel where I post about my latest creations and adventures!

    I like playing cards and reading, and can play a little basic acoustic guitar. I love to dance and would love to learn Latin and ballroom dancing one day!

    I don't smoke, and I don't have any allergies - I love all food!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios