Elizabeth

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    Update: due to family visiting end July, I am now looking for a workaway on my own (without my child). I've left the description below in as I'd still like to have a workaway experience with my son but that will have to be for another time. I'd love a workaway of 2 weeks and I hope that fits with you :0)
    I'm English and live in North East Scotland. I speak fluent French and conversational German. I love being outdoors so would ideally love to spend most of my time on the Workaway gardening, doing simple maintenance, helping with the cooking (I'm a good cook! and I have even started making home-made vegan chocolates which I sell (profits go to my son's School). I can also help with shopping. It goes without saying that I will of course tidy up after myself! I like animals and I have had some previous experience of volunteering in gardens and vegetable patches. I have done 2 previous workaways (both with the same host). I have also done Wwoofing in Australia and volunteer fairly regularly in gardens and veggie patches near me. I can fit in pretty much anywhere and enjoy good company. I look forward to staying with you! Oh yes my hobbies. Forgot about those: cooking and eating, music including listening to live music, singing, walking, beach, animals, reading
    (para below is for when I can get a workaway in the next year maybe during Oct hols w my son) 😊
    I'm looking for a Workaway for myself and my 10 year old son, Leo. He's very adaptable and has done lots of gardening and other practical work at his School (it's a Steiner School so lots of outdoor education). He fits in well and is sociable and loves chatting about all kinds of things. He's easy to be around and I'd love him to share a Workaway experience with me. .

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de invierno
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura
    Libros
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Fluent French, cooking, computer skills, reflexology, gardening skills

  • Idiomas hablados

    Francés: Fluido
    Alemán: Intermedio

  • Edad

    50

  • Algo más...

    I love meeting people of all backgrounds and sharing stories. I've travelled and worked in a number of different countries and find there's always ways to connect in meaningful ways with whoever I meet in life. Looking forward to new challenges and adventures.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios