Lisa

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello future friends! I'm a lifelong caregiver, mother of 3, and grandmother of 1 who has run away from home to see the world! :) I raised my kids mostly as a single mom. The younger two were removed from the public school system and unschooled at ages 13 and 8. Their physical, mental, and emotional wellbeing was my priority, and I earned income in a variety of ways in order to support us. Most recently, the past two years, I lived with my son and daughter-in-law during the week as a full-time caregiver for my granddaughter and recovered(ish)at home on weekends with my youngest son, who is now 20. Prior to that, I spent 8 years as a self-employed caregiver, specializing in hospice care. Now it's time for me to take care of myself and follow my dream of traveling the world.

    When I'm not working, I am an avid reader, mostly of nonfiction. I am a voracious student and always interested in learning new things. My interests lean towards the esoteric and metaphysical; consciousness expansion and spiritual growth, but I am also interested in physical and emotional health and wellbeing. I'm currently teaching myself evolutionary astrology. I love spending time in nature, whether it be just meditating outside, walking or hiking, or whitewater rafting and snowboarding. I'm very interested in acquiring new skills and being exposed to new things.

    I'm a great listener and very open to new ideas and points of view. As long as no one is being harmed, I am capable of holding space for others in an authentically compassionate and nonjudgemental manner. I have witnessed the healing effects of this ability.

    Mainly I'm interested in meeting new people with different backgrounds, acquiring new knowledge and skills, and expanding myself in the course of these interactions. I am always eager to share the things I know, as well, if asked. I'm so excited to meet you!!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Autostop
    Yoga / bienestar
    Senderismo
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Música
    Fotografía
    Blogging
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I am a great chef and baker and comfortable cooking a variety of cuisines, but especially good at preparing vegan and vegetarian dishes. As a single mother of 3 and grandmother of 1 who was a full-time caregiver of my granddaughter from birth to age 2, I am excellent with children of all ages. I was a self-employed caregiver specializing in hospice care for 8 years, so I am adept at caring for the sick and elderly. I owned a dog walking and pet sitting business for 6 years, so I am great with animals. In general, I am highly organized and take direction well, but am also comfortable working on projects on my own with little direction. I am a creative, out-of-the-box thinker and problem solver.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I would like to improve my Spanish and would also like to learn how to teach English.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    57

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios