Lieke

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi there! :) I'm Lieke and I have just started living in my campervan Phoebe whilst traveling France, Spain and Portugal. I would love to do a workaway to meet people, use my skills and build new skills and to learn from others! I also really hope I can enjoy some culture through locals and take a step back from being a tourist. I love to travel slow and to stay in nice places a bit longer, so I hope your workaway project will be that place!

    I am a happy and positive person and I love to be around people and nature. Working with my hands is something I'm good at and love to do, in a very broad sence. I like sewing, building things, working in a garden and watercolours. I would also love to learn anything that allows me to be creative. I'm keen on learning new things and I think I can say I learn easily. For sports I love anything that involves a board, like skateboarding, longboarden, kite surfing, normal surfing and so on. I haven't tried all board sports yet but I want to try them all! Furthermore I like playing board games, petting animals, hiking, cooking and swimming. I have had a few different jobs in the past 5 years that will hopefully give you an idea of more of my skills; I have worked as a vegan cook for 2 years and a chalet-chef for half a year, I have worked as a nanny for a young child and as a social worker for people with mental dissabilities. Also I have done a standard office job but who wants to know about that right.

    Hopefully I have given you an idea of who I am and how I could help you in your live/project. Don't be afraid to ask me any questions! I'd love to get in touch and find out if I could be your next workawayer :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Acampada
    Autostop
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    Cultura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    - Since I studied Social Work, I'd say I am social and have good skills in this area, such as listening, making contact with all kinds of people, coaching and empowering of people.
    - Working hard. I like to really get into my work and move mountains, make myself sweat and achieve something.
    - Restaurant & bar skills: I have been a waitress and bartender. I'm average at this, and my skills will need to be refreshed, but I'm willing to learn :)
    - Cooking skills: I have been a vegan cook and a 'normal' cook in a wintersports chalet. I love to cook small or big meals, complicated or simple, healthy and less healthy, it doesn't really matter. I'm happy to help design a menu and keep stock as I have experience with this as well.
    - Outdoor skills: I can climb (lead climbing, toprope, multi pitching, abseiling, bouldering, you name it) and teach people about climbing. I can kayak and have an European level 1 card. This means I know how to behave in a kayak, that I am able to perform self-rescues and basic rescues of my fellow kayakers. I know the needed techniques. Although I do need some freshing up on this, since it has been a while. I am good at hiking. This might sound funny, because hiking is basically walking. I know everything about risks during a multi day hike, camping, cooking during hiking, about cold and hot weather, about injuries, about leading a group hike, about map and compass reading, you name it. I have experience in this and have had a university course in this skills (climbing, kayaking, hiking). Climbing I've also learned during 4 years of climbing at my local climbing organisation.
    - Children and people: I'm a caring person and I absolutely love children! I have experience with organising activities for big groups of kids, have done my fair share of babysitting and I've been a nanny of a young child.
    - Creative skills: I can sew. I can also do other things in this area (like watercolouring), but I'm not an artist and I'm still learning. However, I love to learn new things that allow me to be creative.
    - Building skills: I just build a van into a tiny house and I've learned a whole lot about building during this process. I'm confident with power tools and can build some stuff, just not a whole house ;)
    - General skills: I can clean, cook, be friendly and help tourists or other people, do some computer work or administration, I can do basic gardening and farming. I have a drivers license.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

  • Edad

    27

  • Algo más...

    The only thing you don't know yet is that I live in my campervan since half May. I'm still new to van life but loving it so far. I would love to stay in my own van, if that would be possible. Having meals together and being part of your people/community is defenitely something I want to do! I just really love my own bed :)

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios