Lea

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    France - Desde Ene 2023 Hasta May 2023
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hey! My name is Lea and I‘m from Germany and I’m at home for a few weeks. In January I’ll start traveling through Europe, we’ll see where life takes me.

    I’ve graduated as medical assistant for doctors in 2020. I used to work at an ophthalmologist for 4 years and at an hearing care professional for a few months.

    Since I always loved to learn new things about other countries, cultures and languages I decided to travel around the world. So a workaway seems like the best place for me. I want to make meaningful connections and broaden my worldview. Share my culture with others and gain knowledge about the lives, beliefs and adventures of people all over the world. I wanna gain new skills on all kinds of areas as well.

    I started doing workaways in April 2022 and I did quite a few since then.
    I’ve got to experience the daily life with locals in the US, Canada and Mexico that way. I got to learn and experience a lot of new things, from painting a house, gardening/landscaping, animal care, repairing fences, cleaning, organizing to feeding kitties with a bottle.

    By the way I would like to teach others about my culture and language too.
    Animals are a big part of my life. I do own a rabbit, used to go horseback riding and my family/friends have either cats or dogs who I spent a lot of time with.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de invierno
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música
    Cultura
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo

    mostrar más
  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Love to know about other languages, but would be happy to teach others some German as well.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Idiomas
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Mantenimiento general

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de animales
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Compañía para ancianos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Since I have worked at an ophthalmologist and audiologist I have experience in customer service: reception, phone calls, filling out documents, organizing timetables and any other customers need. However I have had experience with patients and customer care as well: checking their sight, special tests or treatments, adjusting hearing devices or to lend a sympathetic ear.

    Another thing I wanna mention: I used to go horseback riding for around 4 years. Furthermore I helped around the horse farm: cleaning, feeding and
    taking care of them in general. I have a 12 year old rabbit who I adopted and taken care of since he
    was only a few weeks old and who's in good hands at my moms place now.

    I did spend some time with a special project in my region where I learned some things about housekeeping, my tasks included cleaning the kitchen, preparing vegetables etc for meals, doing laundry or help out at a local schools kiosk.

    My latest job was a bit further away which led me to housesitting at my older sisters place because she travels through Germany a few weeks every month.

  • Edad

    25

  • Algo más...

    An added bonus would be to learn Spanish.
    Some day I’d enjoy learning how to play guitar.
    Always wanted to be able to plant and grow my own garden.

    - fully vaccinated boosted for Covid 19

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      no

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios