Leanne

Desde: Canadá

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Portugal

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/01/2020 - 01/12/2020

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hello! I'm Leanne from Canada. I have been living/working/traveling in Portugal the past 9 months. I was introduced to Workaway last year, and have had some wonderful experiences! I love being in nature, hiking, camping, and exploring anywhere new. I am happiest by the ocean :) Love meeting new people from all over the globe, and sharing experiences. I was living in Lisbon when the virus hit, and I lost my job :( I returned to workaway this summer, which has taken me to my new home in the western Algarve, and living a vegan lifestyle off grid! Just started a new project building a camper van with my partner!

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Práctica de idiomas

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I have experience in a wide range of tasks from guest services, to cleaning and child care. Have worked serving in several restaurants and as a deckhand/naturalist on whale watching tour boats on both coasts of Canada. I have been employed for several years in retail banking/financial services and have experience in construction helping my partner with his business, as well as renovating two homes.
    I am independent, reliable and adaptable. Don't mind hard physical work and getting my hands dirty:)
    Native English speaker, who knows some french and, would be happy to practice language exchange also!
    Keen to practice my Portuguese :)

  • Idiomas hablados

    English: Fluido
    French: Intermedio
    Portuguese: Principiante

  • Edad

    35

  • Nacionalidad

    Canadian

  • Algo más...

    Looking forward to connecting with some lovely people, and having a great mutual experience!

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      Nope, love veggies but happy to eat anything!

Fotos

Comentarios