Laura & Lauren

  • Estados Unidos
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (2)

El perfil está conectado a

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Hawaiian Islands, HI, United States - Desde Ene 2022 Hasta Dic 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Two years ago I quit my job to travel and learn about farming. I was in search of a more meaningful way to live my life. I was seeking balance; a way to work hard and make a difference that also allowed for plenty of time to play and to just BE! I was craving work that would energize me and nourish my soul. Living on farms and in communities these past two years has been exactly that! It’s been life changing! I am so grateful for all the experiences we’ve had in NH and ME, and am looking to continue the journey in new places.

    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~
    I am here to learn! to grow with the flow! to explore! To connect! to deepen my relationship with the Earth! to create! to collaborate! to share! to love! to express! to laugh! to be!
    ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

    I’m a super enthusiastic, passionate, and hard working individual. I love love love working outside, playing with plants and getting dirty! I would love to expand my knowledge on any of the following topics: Nature, farming, herbal medicine, permaculture, foraging, natural building, meditation, Ayurveda, animal care, creative projects, community living

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Yoga / bienestar
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Arquitectura
    Arte y diseño
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Libros
    Música
    Astronomía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Vegetariano o vegano
    LGBT+

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Trabajo de caridad

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    ~Two seasons (2020&2021) of organic gardening experience with vegetables and medicinal flowers and herbs
    Including: building hugelkulture garden beds, mixing soil, planting seeds, transplanting, watering, weeding, co-planting, harvesting, and operating the tractor

    ~Cannabis cultivation (2020-2021)
    Familiar with the process of growing hemp and cannabis from seed to final product (sexing, cloning, pruning, making teas and spraying for pest control / nutrients, harvesting, bucking, trimming)
    *I don’t smoke cannabis, but I absolutely love working with her.

    ~I worked under an herbalist for 8 months learning how to create salves, tinctures, infused body oils, herbal smoking blends, teas, and other products

    ~Worked on a campground splitting wood, digging outhouse holes, cleaning camp sites, creating hiking trails, and some minor building projects

    ~Building edible mushroom gardens and inoculating logs (a personal favorite!), as well as beginner foraging skills

    ~Building labyrinths

    ~Landscaping

    ~I completed my yoga teacher training certification in December 2019. For me this was a deep dive into learning about spirituality and healing in a new way. I don’t plan to teach at this time, but my practices are extremely important to me.

    ~Many creative outlets: crochet, macrame, plant dying, jewelry making, photography, painting, writing, and more

    ~Bachelors degree in Art Therapy 2016

    ~Experience in specialty coffee/as a barista for over 10 years (latte art is cool!)

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    31 & 30

  • Algo más...

    Lauren and I have been best friends for over 14 years!! In that time we shared many of the same jobs: we have been barista’s at two different coffee shops, been waitresses at a pizza joint, and worked on about four different farms together. We’ve traveled throughout the US, Italy, and Costa Rica together.

    Having us around feels like sunshine and sounds like constant laughter. You will love working and spending time with us!! 😊

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian/Vegan

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.