Laura

  • Dinamarca
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (50)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    Philippines - Desde Feb 2022 Hasta Jul 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi, my name is Laura and I’m 21 years old.
    I’m a really openminded danish girl. I love to meet new people and looking to experience new culture and learn different perspectives. I love trying new things and getting to know peoples story’s. What motivates me is being around others and sharing fun experiences. I try to not take any moment for granted and take everything with open arms.
    I enjoy being in the water, experiencing new things, animals, camping, hiking, kayaking, being at the beach and in the nature, volleyball, take pictures and so much more.

    I have started my own online business because I want to make a change in this world. I want to be my own boss and work everywhere from the world. Meet amazing people and why only travel when your gab year or vacation, meeting people and having fun in the meantime. What is my goal. Escape 9-5 jobs and helping chance the generations with something amazing.

    I love animals. I had a pug for 13 years and I also had an Icelandic horse for 3 years. I absolutely adore horses and being near them makes me so calm. Being outside and riding with them in the nature just gives me this special feeling of happiness. Probably also the reason I’ve been a horse rider for 10 years.

    I have never been afraid of getting my hands dirty and put in the hard work when needed. Because being outside and exploring the nature just seems like a natural thing for me. And when you love animals as much as I do, you know it is part of the job to make them as comfortable and happy as possible. And that sometimes gives you a little mud on your shoes.

    When my dog died, our house felt so empty. So, I started to become a dog sitter and if you search on Facebook for “Hundepasser Pavilionis” you will find my dog sitter firm, where I have sheltered all kinds of dog species. There will also be pictures of me with the dogs, which I would also love for you to see.

    But when I finished high school, I decided to get a job more besides being a dog sitter. And I started working full time in a kindergarten as well, which I absolutely loves. Being around kids and making them smile, brings me so much joy. And knowing I contribute positively to their daily life, makes me go to work every morning with a smile.

    I’m not afraid to learn and try new things, I actually greet them with an open hand. My friends often call me a very adventurous person, which I have to stand by. I just love challenging myself and luckily my best friends do as well.
    I come from a multicultural family, as my mom is from Poland and my dad is from Lithuania. So, I’m very used to trying new foods, experience new cultures and are very used to traveling.

    I'm super excited to meet travel buddies and hosts and have experiences that push me out of my comfort zone.

    I really hope you find my profile interesting :)

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Dibujo y pintura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Horse rider, surfing, cooking, Have been working in an animal shelter in Portugal, I have experience working with children and loves them very much.
    I am very outgoing, adventurous, kind, intelligent, and helpful. I am well travelled and appreciate all cultures and religions. I love discovering new passions and sharing them with others.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Danish: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Lithuanian: Principiante
    Polaco: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I can teach danish

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    22

  • Algo más...

    I love swimming, fishing, hiking, sailing/canoe, skying, driving, playing piano.

    I love being active. I go to crossfit, volleyball, thaiboxing.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      no

    • Dieta especial
      no

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.