LailaEden

Desde: Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Canadá, Indonesia, Sudáfrica

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    24/05/2019 - 24/07/2022

  • Medallas

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    en casa

  • Descripción

    I'm a happy, friendly, open-minded and easy-going person. I love nature, children and animals and I'm always up to something new. I love spending time outside, planning things (I learned to be very flexible and spontaneous) and laughing. I have a positive outlook on life and like to call myself a pro in Improvisation :)
    I have a lot of various interests like yoga, horses, hiking, photography, drawing, dancing, baking, reading, winter sports, travel, meditation etc.
    I'm open to try new things and can adapt to different lifestyles very quickly. That's what travelling is all about, right? I like to lead as much of a sustainable life style as possible and I'm used to manual labour. Once I make a decision I commit myself fully.
    I already spent some time abroad for a longer period of time (UK, Sweden) but I was still restless and wanted to chase my childhood dream to work on a ranch. However, I want to experience different lifestyles so I thought about traveling from east to west and start in Toronto what I did. After exploring and driving through Canada I'm now back in Toronto and want to head further East.
    I'm from a village in the middle of nowhere in Germany. I lived in the South of the UK with a family (4 children) and visit them every year. I worked for a tour operator in Cheltenham, UK, and also helped building the IGLOOTEL in Swedish Lapland, lived and worked there (went back for my 3rd season past winter). Before I came to Canada I worked as an Event und Marketing Manager in a tree climbing park near Berlin.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Yoga / bienestar
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Artes escénicas
    Dibujo y pintura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Vida en una granja
    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos artísticos

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I started horse riding when I was 6 years old and ever since then I'm just in love with horses and being near them. So every now and then when I'm back in my home town I visit my old riding stable and help out where I can.
    After school I went to England to spend my gap year with a host family including four lovely children (2 girls, 2 boys, aged 3-11). I spend time with them every year since. Afterwards I went to University and studied Tourism Management, worked in a youth hostel, as a private tutor for youngsters, in a café, at a tour operator, in an IGLOOTEL, as a tour guide and mentor. I've also been a receptionist in a hotel for half a year before I started my job in Potsdam which is a lovely small city with lots of parks and lakes close to Berlin. There I was helping a family of 6 plus dog with their children, household and the dog. It just made me happy to be able to help them in everyday situations.
    I've done a few things but before I settle down (at least that's the plan) I want to explore more of this beautiful planet we call home :)
    I'm happy to send you personal references e.g. from my host mum in the UK, my working colleague or we could talk on the phone to get to know each other a bit better.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Principiante
    Polaco: Principiante

  • Edad

    27

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegan

Fotos

Comentarios