Naomi & Koen

Desde: Holanda

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta conjunta

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Nueva Zelanda

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    31/08/2021 - 31/01/2022

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Nuestra situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hiya! We are Koen and Naomi, a couple from the Netherlands. We arrived in New Zealand for a working holiday just 2 days before the borders closed and it's worked out so well for us. After months of travelling and workawaying, we were planning to go to Australia. But well, covid... So we will stay in New Zealand for another couple of months. We are currently in Auckland, but are wanting to explore the north and south island from September onwards. Please shoot us a message if you think we would be a good fit!

    Koen has a full-time job that he can do from any place with a good internet connection, so we're hoping to find a place for a couple of weeks where Naomi can help (eg. double hours or another arrangement) where we can both live and explore the area at night and days off!

    We're hoping to find a place where we can feel at home, learn new skills, meet more friendly people and give our time and energy for whatever a host may need then.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Compañía para ancianos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Enseñanza

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Koen works in IT back home (something with Excel sheets) and Naomi just graduated in international law but we realise those skills will probably be useless to you. We are mostly excited to discover new things, become more handy, learn about farming and flora and fauna. We are totally fine with cleaning and housework too! We are fast learners and not afraid to get our hands dirty.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    If we could learn some te reo Maori, that would be awesome.

  • Edad

    26 & 30

  • Algo más...

    We own a car (campervan).

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Comentarios