Kaylee

  • Gran Bretaña
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (1)

Explorer

Amigos (1)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

  • Descripción

    ~ Currently at home ~

    I am an open-minded, determined and passionate person who is motivated by human connection and exploring new cultures and people's way of life.

    I am interested in working with animals and doing work which promotes veganism in the future, so I am interested in experiences that would give me work experience. I'd also love to find a WorkAway where I can develop and share my art. But I'm open to anything really.

    I’d also love to learn videography and marketing, and literally any other random /useful skills you’d like to share.

  • Intereses

    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Trabajo de caridad
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Arte y diseño
    Dibujo y pintura
    Bricolaje y manualidades
    Escritura
    Libros
    Películas y televisión
    Música

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Enseñanza

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Práctica de idiomas

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Proyectos artísticos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    My skills:
    — I am a portrait artist who sells commissions (www.kayleedanika.uk). I enjoy painting portraits for hosts, (although I can’t bring my own paint if I’m flying). I am also creative and I like designing. E.g. I have made website logos for my Dad’s business and put together a map of a local area for one of my hosts which highlights main locations for following WorkAwayers to use.
    — I have a lot of experience working with animals. Mainly donkeys and dogs, but also cats, pigs, goats and hedgehogs. I’ve volunteered with PACT for 10 months and at a donkey sanctuary: El Paraíso del Burro for 1 month.
    — I worked as a cleaner for 10 months, and have gained further cleaning skills from recent workaways.
    — I have started to learn how to cook (vegan) over the past year and I am loving it more and more. I have experience cooking for up to 10 people.
    — I have 1 month of experience in customer service.
    — I was the organiser and leader of a creative writing group at my school which lasted 5 weeks.
    — I babysat my neighbour’s daughter for a while who has learning disabilities, which taught me a lot about childcare and patience with children.
    — I have volunteered at Let's Be S.M.A.R.T. cat sanctuary in Greece for 3 weeks where I assisted with cleaning, feeding shelter and stray cats, photography, and making cat toys.
    — I also volunteered at Hopeland dog sanctuary, also in Greece, for 3 weeks. There were 118 dogs when I arrived and the work started from early morning to late at night. We deep-cleaned the house twice a day, picked up all the poo, fed everyone, took dogs for walks, cooked meals for each other, took photos for social media, and more.


    My hobbies:
    - Making YouTube and social media content
    - Painting portraits of people and animals
    - Playing the guitar
    - Language learning
    - Story writing (currently working on a book)
    - Listening to audiobooks
    - Swimming / walking / cycling / weight lifting

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Holandés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Japonés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    I am interested in learning any language a host would be interested in teaching

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    20

  • Algo más...

    I am interested in creative writing, philosophy, psychology, animals, zoology, drawing, painting, cycling, astronomy, swimming, coding, video making.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      I follow a vegan diet

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios