Kaisa

  • Finlandia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    en casa

    Mi próximo destino:

    New Zealand - Desde Oct 2021
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    My name is Kaisa and I come from Lahti, Finland. I´m 23 years old and working in a kindergarten to save money for my future travels. I´m having so called "gap years" between studies and I would like to travel as much as possible because I think there is nothing better. After finishing in high school I worked as an au pair in a Spanish family in Málaga for 4 months. After that I went to Switzerland to live with a lovely old lady to help her with her country house and B&B guests. Both places were found via Workaway.info and the experiences were so great that I want to keep travelling and working away!

    I am quite independent person who likes to do things in her own way without thinking too much what other people think of me. I´m open-minded and friendly, like to meet people and hang around with my friends but I need time alone too. I´m a great fan of sports, I do cross-country skiing and running and I like to watch sports on TV. Another thing I would love to do and learn more about is hiking. I just love the mountains! So all kind of outdoor activities are very welcome!

    I´m very interested in other cultures and countries. I think it´s inspiring to see how many different ways of life there is in the world. Travelling and getting to know other cultures is also a great opportunity to learn something important about yourself and life. Living in another country with local people is the best way to really learn the culture and language , of course. That´s why I chose workaway.info, it´s a perfect way to combine both travelling and language learning.

    I have studied English, Swedish and Spanish at school and during my stay in different countries I would like to improve especially my English and Spanish. I speak English fluently, Spanish I studied 3 years in high school and practised it while working as an au pair in Spain but now my Spanish is a bit rusty. I like the language and want to learn it more. Another language I would like to learn is German because I love Switzerland and Austria and the Alps and would probably like to live there one day. And I would also love to introduce Finnish culture and language in exchange!

    I´m open to all new experiences and eager to see the world, so I really hope I find a nice place to go! If you need any more information, just ask!

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes de equipo
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Idiomas
    Cocina y alimentación
    Cultura
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
    Moda y belleza
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Cuidado de animales
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Experience of working with children, skiing (cross-country), used to do all kind of house work

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Intermedio
    Swedish: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    23

  • Nacionalidad

    Finland

  • Algo más...

    Interested in outdoor activities, learning languages

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No.

    • Dieta especial
      I have to drink lactose free milk.

Comentarios


Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios