Julius

Desde: Alemania

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Francia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    14/10/2019 - 20/08/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hi everyone and anyone, I'm Julius, 24 years of age. I am currently doing my Masters in Potsdam, Germany in Ecology and Conservation Biology and now want to use my semester vacation to improve my french and explore the french culture some.

    This is my second time travelling with Workaway, after having travelled for half a year from October 2019 to March 2020 with many Workaway stops on the way and lots of great experiences. Which is why I'm back for more. I want to be spontaneous, meet new friends, live day by day as much as possible and spend waaaay more time in nature.
    Im a happy type of guy, always ready and willing to flash a smile and have some banter, not taking myself to seriously. On the other hand I love having thoughtful conversations about life, politics, society or whatever one happens to be thinking of deeply. I also enjoy silence and solitude, to read, write and think. My favorite type of evening with friends is meeting up without a plan and then seeing were the mood takes you.
    I try to live a healthy life, doing sports (anything really, though my favorites are Football (the soccer kind) Running and Swimming) eating well and avoiding technological distractions like my cellphone or laptop as much as possible. I never feel better than when Im being active in nature, the more isolated and untouched, the better. Im also fascinated by the foundations and mechanisms of nature, which is why I chose to study Biology.
    Alright, I guess that should do as a short description of myself. If you have any more questions, go ahead and ask :)

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Vida en una granja
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I can handle myself around tools, know how to do some repairs and Im a fast learner in these matters. I'm tall, fairly strong and have good endurance, so most physical labor shouldnt be a problem for me - and I wont complain.
    Ive worked as a bartender, so I know how to make some drinks and interact with guests. I also have a drivers liscence and am a good, safe driver.
    I got a little bit of teaching experience during my studies. Im great with kids and animals. I enjoy cooking for myself and friends, but my skills in this regard arent particularly noteworthy.

  • Idiomas hablados

    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Francés: Fluido

  • Edad

    25

  • Nacionalidad

    German

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Nope

Fotos

Comentarios