Julien

  • Alemania
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Amigos (11)

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

    Mi próximo destino:

    Vancouver, Canada - Desde Jul 2022 Hasta Dic 2022
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi :)

    I´m Julien, 27 years old, from Germany. My father is a gardener and I experienced being in nature at an early age. When I was 16 I went to Australia and discovered my love for the ocean and surfing. In 2017, I lived in Japan for a while and experienced the importance of balance as well as the beauty of nature. In 2018, I volunteered for a climate protection project in Brazil through an organization called AIESEC and used my energy towards doing something for the environment. My next big project is long-term travel in Central- and North-America. I will be travelling to Mexico, Guatemala and Costa Rica before going to Canada for a travel- & work experience.

    About me:
    I am an active person and love to do sports e.g. running, working out, surfing and sailing. I speak English and German fluently, French a little bit and want to learn Spanish while travelling. I love living abroad and getting to know people from all round the world and all walks of life. When being in foreign countries, I love to experience the local cuisine and culture. I have a Master of Science Degree in Marketing & Management and have a professional background in Marketing, Sales and Business Development having worked for one of the biggest consumer goods company in Germany. However, I got bored working in the office, quit my job and will be travelling the world starting February 2022. I want to live a more adventurous life, experience a more simple way of living and get out more into nature. I want to use my time and skill to help other's and make a positive impact in the world.

    I'm very excited to join workaway and am looking forward to meeting you in person!

    Julien

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Navegar / barcos
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Jardinería
    Animales
    Idiomas
    Videografía
    Cocina y alimentación
    Historia
    Autodesarrollo
    Eventos y sociedad
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Cuidado de animales
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet

    Puedo enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I would say my biggest asset is my ability to deal with people and getting along with people from various backgrounds. I love meeting new people and I love getting along well with people.
    Gardening - My father is a self-employed gardener and since I was a little boy I have been helping with the family business.
    Business Administration - I worked as a Junior Manager and Working Student in a multi-billion dollar company and studied Management, hence I know a bit about business.
    Marketing - I have experience in Social Media Marketing and Brand Management and can promote your business on various channels.
    Sales - The last 2.5 years, I worked as a Key Account Manager, building long-term relationships based on trust with key customers. I know how to deal with people and treat people right.
    Finance - I know about Personal Finance as well as Business Controlling and can help with the numbers.
    Surfing - Intermediate Surfing skills, I have been surfing in Australia, Portugal, Canary Islands, Denmark, Brazil. However, I have lived most of my life land-locked. I can help with surfing lessons and equipment.
    Sailing - 3x completed sailing trips (Croatian Coast, Belgium-England-France, Ijsselmeer) and 1x planned (Caribbean). I can help with taking care of boats and sailing trips.
    Pet Care - Dogs & Horses. My family always had a dog and we own 2 horses as my sister loves riding the horse.
    DIY & building - I am no professional craftsmen, but I can use my hands and muscles to build things.
    Help around the house - I have been living on my own since I'm 18, so I know how to take care of a household. However, I am not looking for predominantly cleaning positions.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Alemán: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Principiante
    Francés: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    My Mother Tongue is German and I can certainly help people learn German. I speak English very well and have a certified C1 Level from Toefl. When travelling, English is my preferred language and I can help others learn and improve their English. I studied French for 2 years in school and speak some basic French. I can read French quite well, but find it sometimes hard to understand spoken French. I would love to improve my French and speak the language more often. I just started learning Spanish. I can Spanish a bit, but find it very hard to understand native speakers. I would love to improve my Spanish and have some basic conversation with people.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    27

  • Algo más...

    I believe in personal development because Growth = Happiness. I believe that I have this one life in order to have as many experiences as I can and learn as many skills as I can. I want to travel so that I can meet new people and learn more about life.
    I also like to read books and play board games e.g. chess, the settlers of catan, risk and many more.
    I prefer a vegetable and fruit based diet, but also don't have a problem eating meat and fish.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios

Este workawayer aún no ha recibido comentarios.