Julia & Jaime

  • España
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    We are currently living in our small and cozy campervan. We are looking forward to explore the north of the British Columbia while we are volunteering and helping in a farm. We are in Prince Ripert.

  • Descripción

    We are a couple, Jaime and Julia. We are 31 and 25 years old.
    Julia is a pharmacist in her hometown Barcelona, Spain.
    Jaime is an Industrial Engineer originally from Alicante, Spain. But also lived for 1 year in Finland. Furthermore, I have also worked as an electric scooter and bike mechanic. In my free time I love to repair every kind of things and build them by myself as well. I love to travel (I've been in 33 different countries) and to meet people from everywhere from who I can learn about different cultures
    Two years ago each one of us decided to move to Vancouver with the Work and Holliday visa. Then, we met each other in Vancouver and started our journey together.
    We felt in love with British Columbia discovering around the nature and now we would love to help out and learn from the locals at the north of the province.
    We are an active, energetic and outdoors couple. We love hiking, skiing and explore the most unknown places. We are also very organized and we wouldn't have problems doing any sort of work.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Acampada
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de invierno
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Vida en autocaravana
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Carpintería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Hostelería/turismo

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Cuidado de animales
    Enseñanza

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    We consider ourselves people who learns very quickly and also good workers because we're always willing to help.

    Julia: I have been working with children since I have memory, I really like it and it is great for me to be with them.
    I have always liked gardening and botany in general. I also like the kitchen, especially the Mediterranean.
    I like animals very much, although I have never worked on a farm, I think it could be a great learning.
    I have been working for the public for a period of five years in a pharmacy, I have experience in healthcare.
    I did others workaway where my duties were to take care of dogs and lots of cleaning and housekeeping.
    I consider myself a companion without mass complications, since I am able to take care of myself. I am very flexible and I am prepared for anything.

    Jaime: I've been working for 5 years as an engineer (industrial, organization and electronics), 1 year as an electric scooter and bikes mechanic and, while I was at the University, I used to work as a manufacturing technician to start earning money.
    I love to do things by myself, repairs, DIY projects, organisation projects, to optimize resources... I am also an animal lover, I have always had pets at home.
    But, besides that, I'm always willing to learn new skills, to help and I like the work to be done

  • Idiomas hablados

    Catalan: Fluido
    Inglés: Fluido
    Español: Fluido

  • Edad

    26 & 32

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      No

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios