Joanne

Desde: Gran Bretaña

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    01/08/2020 - 30/09/2020

  • Medallas

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mi situación

    viajando

  • Descripción

    I have been in Costa Rica since Jan 2020, and am exploring the world of WorkAway before heading home to London.

    While here I've been trying to connect with the simple things in life and enjoy just 'being'. One of my favourite pastimes is sitting under a tree with a good book. A little bit of sunshine, and a good cup of coffee helps too. I've enjoyed morning jogs, followed by yoga in the park, and maybe a little meditation too.

    i enjoy reading, walking, nature, meeting people from different backgrounds, and feeling useful.

  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Jardinería
    Compañía para ancianos
    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Ayuda con ordenadores/Internet
    Enseñanza
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    I've worked with vulnerable young people in London (amazing job), I've worked in schools in the UK and taught English overseas, I've run marathons, I've worked as a chambermaid and a cleaner. I ride a bike in London, and try and meditate and do yoga. I've recently discovered Taoism and Tai Chi which intrigues me. I have a diverse group of friends in London, and am still close with my school friends in my home town. I love visiting new countries, but also enjoy sitting still.

    I can sew, I can use a hammer and a drill, i can paint, i can talk to anybody,

  • Idiomas hablados

    Francés: Fluido
    Árabe: Principiante
    Inglés: Principiante
    Español: Principiante

  • Edad

    50

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      vegetarian

Comentarios