Jill & Fleur

  • Holanda
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estamos

    viajando

    Actividades que nos interesan:

    Hiking
    Beach
    Music
    Nature
    Working out
    Going out
    Eating (vegetarian/vegan)
    Day trips
    Cities
    Exploring
    Cultures
    Reading
    Teaching
    Learning
    Photography
    Writing
    Budget travelling

    Nuestro próximo destino:

    Spain
    Ver todos
  • Descripción

    Hi we're Jill and Fleur,
    We are both 20 years old, born and raised in the Netherlands and we've been friends since forever, literally. We've decided to go on an adventure together for +- a year. The plan is to travel around the world, starting in Europe. We want to experience new things and learn more about ourselves, different cultures and the world. We both love to be outdoor, so our travels will include a lot of hiking and doing things that require us to be outside. This all sounds pretty cool right? But who are we?

    I'm Jill and for the past year I've studied Educational Sciences, focusing on how children develop and grow up and what impacts them during their childhood. Even though I really liked the study, I felt the itch to travel again. Before I started studying I also lived and worked in Australia for six months and that's when I felt the most happy. So that's why I decided to quit my study and do the thing I love the most; travelling. Besides travelling I love being around and helping animals. I grew up in a big family (I have four sisters) and we've always had a lot of dogs, cats and at one point even horses and chickens. I also love reading and being active. For the past 9 years I've practiced Muay Thai, but I also do a lot of walking and fitness. I love to learn new things and work hard to master what's expected of me. There are very few things I don't like or don't want to try.

    So know you know who I am, now Fleur will tell something about herself.

    Well, my name is Fleur. After high school I didn't know what I wanted to study, but I knew I wanted to improve my English. That's why I decided to go to England and do a language course there for two months. After this experience I went on to study Social Sciences for a year, which was challenging but also really fun. Still it didn't feel like I was doing something I really loved. Luckily Jill randomly said one day 'Let's travel, why not?' and I immediately became excited and knew I had to pursue this idea with her. I love being active, but definetely not the way Jill loves being active (you don't see me wake up early to go for a run for fun). I would wake up early to go for a long walk, have a yoga session or tennis. But I do like reading as much as Jill does, you could put us in the same room with a book and we literally will not talk to each other the whole day. On the other hand we can also talk for ages. I see myself as a happy and social person. I love meeting new people and learning more about new things and other cultures. My mindset consists of putting in the work no matter what. I'm always up for a challenge.

    This was a short introduction on who we are. The last seven months we've both worked non-stop to save up for this trip. We both worked two different jobs; home care for elderly and in a store (Jill in a clothing store and Fleur in a sort of warehouse). Besides that Jill did a lot of babysitting and Fleur worked on a fruit farm in the summer. This shows that when we want something, we really put in the work to get there.

  • Intereses

    Montaña
    Playa
    Naturaleza
    Deportes de aventura
    Deportes acuáticos
    Deportes de equipo
    Fitness
    Yoga / bienestar
    Ciclismo
    Baile
    Actividades al aire libre
    Senderismo
    Trabajo de caridad
    Agricultura
    Jardinería
    Sostenibilidad
    Animales
    Mascotas
    Idiomas
    Escritura

    mostrar más
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que queremos compartir o aprender

    Nos interesa:  

    Trabajo de caridad
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Jardinería
    Proyectos de construcción y bricolaje
    Vida en una granja
    Hostelería/turismo
    Mantenimiento general

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Compañía para ancianos
    Enseñanza
    Cuidado de animales
    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica

    Podemos enseñar:  

    Práctica de idiomas
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Jill:
    - I did one year of Educational Sciences at University Utrecht
    - I worked in hospitality for several years
    - I worked in home care for the elderly for two years (the job consisted of cleaning houses, doing the laundry, making the bed, doing groceries etc..)
    - I worked in a clothing store
    - I did a surf instructor course in Australia
    - I worked in a photo team in a surf camp (Australia)
    - I did a lot of baby sitting (Besides baby sitting, my youngest sisters is now 8, so helped my mom a lot when she was growing up)
    - Worked in a dog- and cat care center (cleaning up the kennels, feeding dogs and cats, cleaning and brushing them, walking the dogs)
    - Know my way around horses (did horse riding and we had two horses when I was younger)
    - I have four dogs and two cats, so I know how to take care of them
    - I'm very good at English and my native language Dutch, so I could teach these languages
    - I know my way in and around the house

    Fleur:
    - Did one year of Social Sciences at University Utrecht
    - I taught Gymnastics for six years and have three certifications for this
    - I can do CPR and have a certificate for this as well
    - Worked on a fruit farm for several years in the summer (worked in the store selling the fruits, but also on the land picking them)
    - Worked in hospitality
    - Worked in home care for the elderly (consists of cleaning houses, doing laundry, making the bed etc..)
    - I worked in a store for several years (Had a lot of responsibility regarding opening and closing the store)
    - I worked in a green house where I had to plant flower seeds
    - Did baby sitting
    - Have a certificate in English language ('General course lanuage, pre-advanced')
    - I can cook reasonably well
    - I know my way in and around the house

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Holandés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Alemán: Principiante

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    We are both very interested in learning new languages and love to learn new things in general. We are both also native Dutch, so we would love to teach this to other people. We are both well spoken in English and could teach this as well.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    21 & 21

  • Algo más...

    We love playing games, anything really (Uno, monopoly, exploding kittens, card games etc..). Everything else we already talked about, like working out, hiking, being outside, being with animals, reading.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial
      Vegetarian. Vegan only if possible.

Comentarios

Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios