Jessica

  • Francia
  • Inicia sesión para ver la actividad reciente

Medallas (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Información de perfil

  • Información de viaje

    Ahora estoy

    viajando

  • Descripción

    Hey there,
    I'm Jessica, I'm French.
    I love exploring beautiful landscape and i enjoy the rustic way of life.
    I left my job for two years, i will go back to study, and i would like to get new skills.
    currently I'm studying for being a french teacher and working half time in a kindergarten.
    I like being outside, going hiking.
    I'm passionate about reading, watching movies, art, writing, having deep talks close by a fireplace.
    Im a very respectfull and peacefull person.
    I decided to join workaway because i think it's a nice way to learn new things and have great exchange with people from all around the world.
    I will be happy to assit in any way needed.
    I'm not afraid of getting my hands dirty.
    See you soon,
    Jessica

  • Intereses

    Acampada
    Senderismo
    Idiomas
    Escritura
    Libros
    Cocina y alimentación
  • Habilidades y conocimientos que quiero compartir o aprender

    Me interesa:  

    Vida en una granja
    Proyectos ecológicos
    Trabajo de caridad
    Práctica de idiomas
    Proyectos artísticos

    Ciertos conocimientos de:  

    Cuidado de niños y juegos creativos
    Mantenimiento general
    Cocinar para toda la familia
    Ayuda doméstica
    Hostelería/turismo
  • Que habilidades tienes?

    *September 2021 : for 10 days I stayed at Fontenonaya, a cosy and nice pilgrims guesthouse in Asturias, Spain. I did some general maintenance, I welcomed the pilgrims and walked the owner's dog.

    *August 2021 : I've spent 10 days at the Astrolabe, an artists residency in Thizy Les Bourgs, small village close to Roanne. I had to refurbish walls from the kitchen and the bathroom. My tasks were sanding, refilling the holes, and painting. I did some gardening too (I helped to built a path in front of the house, with bricks). I really enjoyed doing refurbishing and gardening.

    * July 2020 : i've spent 1 month in Sardinia, in Ulassai, at Nannai Climbing house. I was helping with the guests, tidying up the rooms, giving a hand for the organization of diners or movie nights projections.

    * March 2020 : for 4 weeks i was taking care of kids in New Zealand. So nice to share time with a family from another culture. No review because this family is not a workaway member.

    * December 2019 : for 3 weeks i was helping in Fundalucia, a guest house in Andalucía, in a small village called Quentar. I had to keep everything clean and cosy, and be there for the guests. ( No review because this guest house is not a member of Workaway )

    *November 2019 : for two weeks i was picking olives in a family farm in Alentejo, Portugal. I really enjoyed working outside.

    * Summer 2012/2013 : volunteer in festivals in South west of France : merchandising, bar, welcoming artists.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas hablados
    Francés: Fluido
    Inglés: Intermedio
    Español: Intermedio

    Más información sobre tus intereses idiomáticos
    Este workawayer ha indicado que está interesado en compartir su idioma o aprender otro. Ponte en contacto con él directamente para hablar sobre ello.

    Buscar un colega de idioma

  • Edad

    40

  • Algo más...

    I'm into going to the movies, reading, being outside, going hiking.
    I enjoy cooking for friends, spending time with kids.
    I speak French, English and Spanish.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia
      pollen, cat hair.

    • Dieta especial
      No

Comentarios



Amigos

Fotos

Comentarios