Jessica

Desde: Colombia

  • ...

    Tipo de cuenta

    Cuenta individual

  • ...

    Viajar a

    Alemania, Croacia, Francia

  • ...

    Fechas de viaje

    05/06/2019 - 28/08/2019

  • Medallas

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Descripción

    Few years ago, I lived some experiences that changed my life, my mind, my world. Actually, I am not the same person than years ago. This is my best version. This is who I want to be. This is what I want to live. This path is what I want to take. The opportunity to study some languages opened a door to find other world. I started to be interested in different cultures, places, and to appreaciate all little things that life gives us everyday. My adventurous instinct started to awaken thanks to the risk to take my backpack and travel around the world.

    Now, the idea is to improve my French and English. I studied foreign languages in the University but I feel, it was only 10%. My goal is to get graduated very soon with a better level. So, I think the need to go far away and putting in practice all my knowledge is elemental, meanwhile I do what I love "Traveling". Besides, I am glad to face new challenges in my life.

    As a person, I'm cheerful and open-minded, with a huge smile on my face all the time. I love writing, teaching and dancing. In fact, I am a good Salsa dancer. My city is known in my country and many countries as capital of Salsa. Many tourists visite it to learn the characteristic step of Salsa Caleña. I love sharing my culture with others because I am sure everybody is going to love it. One of my last decision is to take spirituality much more seriously. I really want to find myself through Yoga or meditation.

    This is my first time in the site. However, I had the opportunity to live some volunteer experiences in Argentina. Now, I will travel to Europe and I would like to use WorkAway as a tool for getting many amazing experiences.

  • Tipo de ayuda

    Jardinería
    Niñera / cuidado de niños
    Cocinar / compras
    Ayuda en una granja
    Otra
    Ayuda en proyecto ecológico
    Ayuda en casa
    Ayuda con animales
    Turismo
    Ayuda de caridad
    Ayuda con idiomas
    Projecto artístico
    Enseñar

  • Que habilidades tienes?

    Actually, I did a lot of things during my life since my teen years. I worked as a model, waitrees, salesperson, even I sold stuff for women in my own bussiness, and so on. I always did everything to get my own stuff. I consider myself an independ girl.

    In my profesional life, I always wanted to chosee a carreer that I can help the transformation of this world. For that reason, I decided to study something with education. How to teach languages (French/English) as a professional career. I have been English teacher since some years ago in different places in my city and Argentina (as a volunteer).

    The last year I took swimming and painting lessons in Oleo in my freetime. This experience made me realize that I love art. One of my hobbies is to write. I have a blog where I express myself in different topic. I want to invest time on it because it is something that I enjoy. As a good leader and I will be able to help with all my abilities to many things, specially things that I feel identify.

  • Idiomas hablados

    I am learning English and French. I'd like to learn German

  • Edad

    26

  • Algo más...

    Nature is the most thing that I love. It just makes me feel happy.

  • Más información

    • Fumador

    • Permiso de conducir

    • Alergia

    • Dieta especial

Fotos

Comentarios